Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Arvada, CO, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Hey There!

In her own words

Hi! My name's Abbey. Like everyone else on here I find it hard to describe myself in a matter of a few sentences, but I’ll give it my best shot… I've lived in Colorado my whole life and am grateful to live just a few minutes drive from both my parents and my sister. My parents have been happily married for nearly 35 years, and I hope to have a relationship like theirs one day. I was a competitive figure skater for 15 years. I got up at 3:30am every day. I traveled multiple times a year to competitions, and won Junior Olympics and Nationals. Though I no longer participate in the sport, it gave me a huge sense of accomplishment and work ethic that I carry with me today…which is probably what propelled me to receive three college degrees later in my life. (I’m currently still working on the third one…) I’ve had what I consider to be a successful professional career so far. I spent six years working with teenagers in a juvenile detention facility. If you'd told my fifteen-year-old self this would be the case, I would’ve laughed at you. For the past four years, I've worked for a federal judge. I truly enjoy my job, and the fact that I work from home two days a week doesn't hurt. If what I’ve written so far makes me seem rigid, rest assured that's not the case. I do know how to relax (sometimes a little too much). I'm a go-with-the-flow, unassuming, non-judgmental, light-hearted person. Ex-boyfriends have described me as ‘very sweet’. I love going out to new restaurants, having a few drinks, socializing with and learning from new people. And I assure you I have plenty of free time between work and school to hang out with you, travel, etc. Hmm, what else... I’d rather take a vacation to a big city than lay on a beach. I’d love to learn to play the piano. I enjoy organizing things. It’s relaxing. One of the three part time jobs I worked during grad school was as a karaoke hostess. I hate going to the mall, but love grocery shopping. That said, the extent of my cooking skills involves a box a Kraft Mac and Cheese. My favorite color is black because it’s classy. I don’t drink wine or eat seafood-including sushi. This doesn’t mean I won’t go to Sushi Den with you. They serve vegetarian rolls and cocktails. And no, I’m not a vegetarian. Love a good filet. I’m not afraid to ask for help when it’s needed, but I also won’t allow others to do for me what I can do for myself. Kind of Type-A like that. I love Quentin Tarantino movies, documentaries, and foreign films. They’re sexy…the foreign films, not the documentaries. I’m somewhat girly. I enjoy putting on make-up, doing my hair, etc. It’s a means of self-expression, not a chore. New Year’s Resolutions…1) Travel more. So far I'm going to Phoenix in February and Austin in May. Resolution #2) Be more technologically savvy. I am also working on this one as I purchased my first smart phone ever less than a week ago! I know…welcome to the 21st century, I’m only a decade late here. Better late than never though! Ok, enough about me, here’s some of what I want… I’d like someone who smiles a lot. It's so contagious. Someone who knows how to lighten the mood when necessary, doesn’t sweat the small stuff, and is able to laugh at themselves (and at me…don’t worry, I can dish it back). I’d also like someone who knows themself well, is comfortable with who they are, and is able to verbalize how they feel, someone who doesn’t shy away from difficult conversations, who has goals and takes steps toward them, and who knows what they need in a relationship. Lastly, I'm looking for serious chemistry. A very strong initial attraction (physical and otherwise) is necessary for me. I'm not one to force things or to be in a relationship just for the sake of not being alone. So, if these things sound like you and what you are looking for, then I'd love to meet you! And if you could teach me how to cook or how to use my new phone, it'd be greatly appreciated ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have two cats that are five years old. Their names are Katie and Stewie (yes, after the baby in Family Guy).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to drive up and stay a weekend in the mountain towns -Glenwood, Breck, Vail (in the summer or winter). I like Larimer Square, Olde Town Arvada, the Highlands. There are a bunch of breweries I'd like to tour.


University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Spending time with my family, friends, and kitties. Netflix. Happy Hour. Crab Cheese Wontons. Turning in papers for school that I'm proud of. All kinds of music-especially Justin Timberlake, JayZ, Weezy, and everything 90's(grunge, pop, you name it

For fun

Love going to concerts, comedy clubs, and hockey games. I also love to play cards and boardgames (warning-I get a very competitive). Recently joined a weekly poker game. Recently saw DMB, Radiohead, Amos Lee, Aziz Ansari, Louis CK, and Daniel Tosh.

Last read

I only read non-fiction. I have a subscription to Rolling Stone. I like autobiographies of musicians and politicians. I also read a lot for school.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work for a federal judge in the United States Court system.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a backelor's degree in Sociology, a master's in Criminal Justice, and am working on a master's in Counseling Psychology.