Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Kirkland, WA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The distant future... The year 2000...

In his own words

Admit it, we all know the zombies thing is a hoax. But when the robots take over the world, it wouldn't hurt to know someone who can program a computer AND survive in the mountains! But assuming Armageddon is a ways off, it seems we have time to get to know each other! (Hopefully!) So, let's get started. From my side, I'm a software developer. Have been since I was a kid, but somewhere along the way folks started paying me. I take pride in my work, I'm a professional problem solver. That said, life isn't just work and success isn't just money! When I'm not lining up 0's and 1's, I have two lives. Half the time I'm an elf-herder, hanging out with my kids. (Youngest is 4, oldest is 12. 12? Really?) We're a happy group, and I look to take full advantage of the time I have with them while they are young. Eventually I will be uncool to them, but not yet! The other half the time, I'm an explorer, seeking out new things! Lately this has involved the mountains, with time spent learning the skills to ascend various peaks. I'm hoping to summit Rainier in the next year, if only because it's the only mountain most people in Washington can name, and I get tired of that blank look people give me when I show pictures of other peaks! I also ski, hike, camp, climb, run, backpack, and play guitar. (Not all at the same time) Occasionally I've been known to saunter, but I tend not to frolic. I like witty humor, both in conversation and in entertainment. I enjoy photography! People say I'm a pretty good cook, although I tend not to be a recipe person. This also leads to an enjoyment of trying new restaurants and new foods, seeking inspiration! But mostly, I smile and enjoy the moment. So who am I looking for? I'm looking for someone who's active, happy, and has a great smile. It's fine if you think some of the things I do are crazy, but hopefully you see some you'd enjoy trying out (or maybe you're already way better than me!) You can hold a conversation, love being outdoors, and can enjoy everything from a fancy restaurant to an elephant ear at the fair. And despite all your amazingly wonderful qualities, you still found my profile intriguing! So that's me. Now's the part where you tell me about yourself. Do you like to hike or ski or run or camp? Prefer to watch a movie, see a play, listen to a live band, drink coffee, walk through an art museum, read books, talk about books, talk about books you haven't read, or throw darts? Or something completely different? It's always great to meet new people, and I'm betting you're a "people". Dear God, I hope so. I hope you're not a robot. ;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The cascades, the Olympics, or just about anywhere outside. Trying new restaurants. Sampling things throughout Pike's Place Market., Kirkland waterfront, Vertical World


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Good music, especially live music when I get a chance. Good food. Movies (good or bad). Conversation. Witty humor. Being outside. Accomplishing something new. Honesty. Pie. A great smile.

For fun

I enjoy hiking, climbing, camping, skiing, and generally being outdoors. Restaurants, movies, or coffee with friends. Walking through a store buying random ingredients and making up recipes. Relaxing in gigantic bean bags.

Last read

World War Z, The Sherlockian, War, Debtors Prison: The Politics of Austerity vs. Possibility, Dad is Fat, The Way of the Knife, Game of Thrones



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral