Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Cordova, TN, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
All it takes to be a hero is to stand up for...

In his own words

All it takes to be a hero is to stand up for the oppressed and fight against the oppressor." C. Hedges I should tell you on the front end that I am the man that Anne Coulter, Pat Robertson, Bill O'Reilly, James Dobson, Michelle Bachman, Glen Beck, and Rush Limbaugh warned you about. the easiest way to describe me in one word is that I am a contradiction. To quote the great Jimmy Buffet, "I've read dozens of books about heroes and crooks, and I learned much from both of their styles." On one hand, I am all guy. I love sports, being outside (spring, summer, winter, fall), cooking on a grill, cars, working on engines ( I can even fix them sometimes...if you don't mind smoke and a small chance of an explosion), hate dancing (almost all straight guys do...they just won't tell you), addicted to my work, like to hang out with other guys at sports bars, playing poker, or in front of the TV, doing nothing (and yes like every other guy I can do nothing for a long time), and I can even play a video game for hours. In fact, if it is associated with being a guy I probably like it with the following exceptions: I hate golf (I've really tried to like it, but the only thing I like about the game is riding around in the cart drinking beer), I despise hunting with a passion (I think it is cruel and evil), I'm not a big fan of camping (indoor plumbing and environmental control are beautiful things, but I will go camping on a beach or in the desert), and I just don't get the attraction to NASCAR and before you ask I've been to Talladega and couldn't wait to get home. On the other hand, I am more complicated. I am a far to the left liberal so...if you are against a woman doing what she wants to do with her own body, against two consenting adults no matter what their gender being allowed to marry, don't believe the scientific evidence on climate change, against separation of church and state, against some form of reasonable gun control, against the idea that all American citizens should have some form of health insurance, if you think war is always the answer, and don't know why I said all those people warned you about me...I am probably not the man for you. I have undergraduate degrees in English and philosophy (if you went to college you know what that implies), and a masters degree in education. I love being a teacher and a coach, and trying to save the world in my own way..and yes I still believe the world can be saved. I will stand up and be counted for any cause that I support no matter what the cost. I love animals, and will happily run across five lanes of traffic on a Friday afternoon to save one. I have too many animals (some of them are not my fault), but I don't regret having a house if you don't like animals I'm not the guy for you. My plan is that when I die if I have to answer for this life I'll have a bunch of animals standing behind me taking up for me. I am not big on organized religion, but it is the organized not the religion that I have a problem with it that statement. I love all of the arts except opera and ballet, I appreciate the talent but that is as far as it goes. I can be a nerd, and fly my nerd flag with pride. You don't know true suffering until you've lived in an athletic dorm and owned a copy of the Lord of the Rings. If you've got something against nerds I am certainly not your man. I have been told that if I were to post more pictures I would get more dates, I think that is a compliment but to that I respond with: If a kind, gentle, caring soul, with a stable job, great with teenagers (don't know about younger kids...I'm an only child and have no children from my marriage) has his own house, can fix things, loyal and trusting, ready for a relationship...with the right baggage not enough to interest someone then I'm not really that interested in them. Plus, I've never been pictures probably just hurt my cause. I look forward to meeting you.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish

I have five dogs and three cats—all rescue animals. It's a long story, but I will happily share.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Overall...anywhere with a beach. In Memphis I love Autozone Park and the Redbirds, FedEx Forum and the Grizzlies, Cooper Young, Theatre Memphis, Dixon Gallery and Gardens, Forrest Hill Irene Cinema, Bahama Breeze, Overton Park, and the Orpheum.


University of Memphis, Memphis, TN

Favorite things's like pizza even when it's bad it's still good. I love to travel, beaches, love movies, cooking and eating, reading, animals, sports, the rain, friends, the night (I know it's weird, but...), the 1970's (except the clothes).

For fun

I am equal parts introvert and extrovert. If I'm out I love dinners, sporting events, movies, sports bars, and the theatre. At home I love to read, old movies, sports, cooking, gardening, playing cards and games, being with friends and family.

Last read

The last thing I read was American Fascist by Chris Hedges and today's newspaper. Some of my favorite authors include Fitzgerald, Zora Neale Hurston, Stephen King, Stephen Brust and J.R.R. Tolkien.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a teacher and coach.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I’m of Irish ancestry.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold a Master’s degree from Memphis State.