Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Monterey, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-52

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my NORCAL companion

In his own words

Okay, this is the awkward part. My work takes me all over the world, so when I come home to Monterey, I like to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings before my next trip abroad. It would great to share this limited time with someone special; someone who appreciates all of the simple yet unique things available to us here in Carmel, Monterey, Big Sur and the Bay area. I spend a lot of time in airports, airplanes and hotels, so I like to be outdoors as much as possible. Some of the many activities I enjoy include exploring parks, learning about the history and stories of the people who first settled here, and discovering as many new hiking and biking trails as I can. When I am not working, I spend my time reading, writing, hiking, biking, kayaking, learning about photography and any other outdoor activities I can squeeze into my schedule. I like to visit libraries and bookstores where I can browse the shelves and find interesting books on so many subjects I know little about. When I lived in D.C., I spent hours in the Library of Congress and the various Smithsonian museums. I am never bored; I am always learning about new cultures, world history, current events and trying to make sense of this crazy world we share with 7 billion other people. I appreciate the company of an intelligent and kind woman who is as passionate about what she does and what she believes in as I am. Someone who likes to travel, is curious about the world, and cares about the future. I am confident in who I am, but I like to laugh. I think comedy and laughter is the best antidote for the evil in the world. It helps for me to be with positive and adventurous people from all over the world who care about issues yet don't take themselves too seriously. I would like to meet a woman who is kind, smart, funny, sensual, adventurous and intellectually curious. No drama please. In the evenings, after a day of exploring, we can enjoy a nice dinner together, a bottle of fine wine, a good movie or live music, a cozy fireplace. If the above description sounds appealing, please contact me.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Love animals, especially dogs, but my travel makes owning one impossible. Poor thing would be in doggy therapy.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I find the Monterey area pretty sleepy. Not sure "hot spots" is the appropriate term.

Favorite things

I like PBS Newshour, Frontline documentaries, BBC, and the Daily Show/Colbert Report.

For fun

I love hiking and photography. Exploring new places. Discovering the history of the people who came before us.....their stories, hopes and dreams.

Last read

The Big Short by Michael Lewis. The Economist and the Financial Time's editorial pages. I pick up history books from the public library or my own collection. Cannery Row and other Steinbeck classics for fun. I enjoy his unpretentious style.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree