Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
So exactly how far do we have to walk to get to Phobjikha?

In his own words

About me: You ever see something on the Internet that’s supposed to be free, except for shipping? And then you get charged $300 on your next Visa bill? I’m the lawyer who sues those *#$#@’s. Maybe it’s because I grew up in Kentucky, but I have a small-town sense of justice and my desires are very much those of a local boy who wants to make good. (To Kill a Mockingbird was my first inspiration) But after 24 years in LA, I can’t quite claim to be a country kid. I drink scotch at Pacific Dining Car. I’ve hiked the Andes and walked thru Ankor Wat. And as a daily New York Times reader, I’m one of those people who actually cares about the news –Ukraine's war with Russia, the NSA's latest intrusions, and who will Mitch McConnell hold on to his Senate seat. Yes, I’m a bit quirky. I love film noir. I’ve named my laptop “Gertrude”. And I’m probably more comfortable talking to a crowd of 2000 than introducing myself to a stranger. But what sets me apart is my loyalty. I’m still close with the first friend I made in LA, I still have my first employee, and I want to raise a family more than anything. We may be more Homer and Marge than Bogey and Bacall, but don’t forget: Homer and Marge are still together… About you: You read for pleasure. You correct my spelling. You remind me to remember my mother’s birthday. You’ll Shazam songs from KCRW. You’d watch Sunset Blvd at the Hollywood Cemetery. You’re up for third world travel. You appreciate a $1.50 hotel room in the Mekong Delta as much as the Shantaram suite at the Mumbai Four Seasons. You’d put up with a squat toilet at the Kashgar Sunday market. You’re as social as Julie from the Love Boat. You drag me, kicking (but not screaming – I hate making a scene) into a group of people to strike up a conversation. You want to hike in the Santa Monica mountains on Saturdays. You may listen to Coldplay on your iPhone, but you put up with bluegrass and indie chick music when you’re in my car. You’d join me at Mysore Yoga and refrain from commenting on my form. You believe in writing old-fashioned thank-you cards. You smile at old people and dogs (but never at cats, ever.) You believe, above all, in the Golden Rule. You know that there’s nothing better than finding someone to share all your good days and comfort you on the other ones.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Along the backbone trail in Newton Canyon in Malibu, California near the vineyards. Any restaurant in Paris in April. Main Street in Santa Monica on Sunday Morning.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Watching a pair of four year old twins eat ice cream while waiting in line at Whole Foods. My mother's cooking. Sneaking on Facebook when I should be working.

For fun

Travel Reading

Last read

Shantaram, Gregory David Robert's epic novel set in Bombay about "love, fate, and the choices we make." The New York Times on my Iphone The Kindly Ones, Jonathan Littel's horrific novel of WWII



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Attorney, the good kind.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Think "wonder bread"
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral