Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

GlobalSpiritInCA

54 year old woman | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking men 47-58 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ocean - Outdoors - International Travel - Spiritual

In her own words

I have a full and good life and much love and joy to share with a good man with strong arms. I am very physically active, love to move, enjoy adventure and international travel, and the outdoors. I am spiritual. I love the outdoors, especially the water, and I'm fortunate to have my own dock in my backyard..You can find me swimming laps, kayaking, walking barefoot on the beach, easy biking, hiking. I also love to partner dance, especially to salsa music. I'm also a city person, going to film festivals, listening to live music, taking the ferry to Embarcadero, exploring neighborhoods. At home, I love to cook and entertain. I am the founder and Executive Director of a national nonprofit in the education field for the last 20 years. I love what I do and have balance in my life... I have a warm heart, many friends of all ethnic groups, I'm happy, upbeat and focus on the positive..I lead a very healthy lifestyle, work with a personal trainer, exercise 5 - 10 hours per week, practice gratitude and meditate. I am very honest and reliable and walk my talk. I don't watch TV. My family is back in Boston, where I spend at least 2 weeks per year, I'm especially close to my dad who still works full-time as an attorney at 86. I'd love to meet someone with family here. Seeking to attract in a man with good values, reliable, a planner who also knows how to cut loose and have alot of fun..He's an outdoors person like me, loves the water, traveling around the globe and a bonus if he dances. He has a warm heart and is available and has time and space for a relationship.He's successful in his career and has work-life balance. He leads a healthy lifestyle. He seeks a life partner. The person is more important than the interests, as we can always develop new ones. While I can certainly open my own doors, etc. life is so much nicer when I am with a man who takes care of me. I didn't choose to have children however I love them and am good with them and would welcome a man with children/grandchildren into my life. I look forward to hearing from you..

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love dogs--especially big ones.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dining at Zeni (Ethiopian), Mojitos at Habana, Pho Pasteur. US Travels: Madonna Inn in SLO, Monterey, Santa Fe, Kauai. Intl: Isla Holbox (Mexico), Senegal, Argentina, India, Peru, Israel, Europe, China, DR., St. Lucia. Future: Cuba, Madagascar!

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Cooking spicy food, farmers market. Parties. Novels. Long walks on the beach. NPR lover. Hugs, holding hands, walking arm-in-arm. Swimming laps in the ocean. Salsa dancing. Picnics on the beach. Latin and African music. Hawaii..easy bike rides..

For fun

Swimming, Hike on the coast: Pt. Reyes. Easy bike rides, walks on the beach, picnics in Alameda, Movies: Classics, African Film Festival, Margaret Mead film festival, Cop movies, SJ, Monterey Jazz Fest, kayaking. Cooking. I don't watch TV

Last read

I read a lot. Cutting for Stone (fantastic), The Glass Castle, The Blue Sweater. Others: The Girl With..., Any James Patterson, The No. 1 Lady Detective Agency Series, Half-broke Horses. The Happiness Project. Love the library.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
20 years ago, I founded a nonprofit organization that helps educators create institutional change, which I head.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I grew up in Boston, a place I love except the cold. All my family is still there. I go home for at least 2 weeks each year. My dad works full-time at age 85 and loves his work as an attorney.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am proud of my Jewish heritage. I am spiritual but not religious, though I do enjoy the community of the Jewish holidays with friends sometimes.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate degree, did a Congressional Fellowship on Capitol Hill too.