Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
It's never easy to describe yourself or what...

In his own words

It's never easy to describe yourself or what you're looking for in a text box, but ultimately it comes down to life experiences - both good and bad. I've been fortunate enough to have already experienced a lot in life, which has definitely guided me to better understand who I am, what I'm looking for, what is important to me, and what makes me happy. So here I am, hopefully finding someone that will compliment my life and that I can share all of those life experiences with, good and bad, and everything in between. As for me, I'm originally from the Midwest, and yes, I’ve been told that you can still hear an accent every now and then with certain words. But I've been told that also means that I’m down-to-earth and have strong character and values. I can appreciate and actually love cold weather, and yet am always warm. I went to school in North Carolina (the true shade of blue, Carolina blue (Go Heels!), and since then have lived all over the world and the U.S. Everywhere from Australia/New Zealand, to California, Europe, Colorado, Chile, Miami...and now I'm here in DC. I work in higher education/academia, which I love and I believe keeps me young. I love learning and anything cultural, from foods and languages to traditions and histories, and I really value and appreciate these differences. This is probably why I try to travel as much as I can and have been blessed with the opportunities that I’ve had to explore the world. I’m a active person, who enjoys the outdoors, playing and watching sports, or getting together with friends. I tend to be attracted to others that are fun and energetic, but also cherish my down time as well. I've met wonderful people, seen incredible sights, and have continued to be amazed by what life can offer, but would like to also share these experiences with someone special and that enjoys the same. Someone who can also challenge me and teach me something new. I get energized and excited about new experiences, being social and meeting new people, but one-on-one time is also really important. I've also been called a hopeless romantic by friends and family and tend to be openly optimistic about life and whatever it brings, but I also won’t settle either. I figure, we only get one shot at this right, so might as well take risks and see what happens! I'm looking for someone who is open-minded and passionate about the things that are important to them. Someone who is adventurous, outgoing, and ready to explore the world together, but also committed and interested in something more and a partnership. Ideally, I’d love to meet someone to experience not only the big and exciting moments in life with, but also who can make the everyday routine, no longer routine, but instead exciting and something to look forward to each day. I'm excited to meet someone who shares some of the same interests and goals I have, but also can challenge and teach me something new. If you're up for taking a chance and seeing what happens next, let me know!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I would love to get a dog soon and dog sit as often as I can.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I really love traveling and start feeling that travel bug if I haven't gone somewhere in awhile, whether domestic or international. I loved New Zealand and also Africa, and I definitely have a bucket list if you're interested in an adventure!


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

We can talk about this over dinner or a drink ;)

For fun

In my free time I really enjoy being outdoors, hiking, kayaking/canoeing, and playing almost any sport. I also enjoy spending time at museums, at shows and appreciating all the great events and happenings here in DC. Love cooking as well :)

Last read

The Talent Code by Daniel Coyle. Great book and interesting read. Next is The Tipping Point. I also enjoy reading travel books or inspirational autobiographies and stories. I tend to be reading multiple things at one time though :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Though I think of myself more as a global citizen. Like many, I have a diverse mixture of ethnic backgrounds. You'll have to ask to learn more...
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but respect and appreciate all religions. I also do not consider myself deeply religious or a regular participant/practitioner.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A., University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill (Go Heels!) M.A., Georgetown University (Hoya Saxa!)