Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

GlacierPeak82

33 year old man | Renton, WA, USA | Seeking men 30-35 within 30 miles of Bellevue, WA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So where to start? Well, I love living in the...

In his own words

So where to start? Well, I love living in the Northwest. I've been fortunate enough to travel to a lot of amazing places, but I haven't found anywhere else I'd rather be. Most summer weekends I try to get in a hike, camping trip, mountain bike ride, or anything else outdoors. I was hoping to get back into skiing this winter but will wait for a better snow year. I'm slowly getting into mountain climbing, and luckily have a few friends who know what they're doing! I have my eye on Baker or Rainier for this summer. Let me know if you do too :) My weekend warrior streak aside, I am pretty laid-back and low-key by nature. I don't tend to rock the boat, and when the unexpected happens and my plans get derailed, I usually laugh or shrug rather than get upset. A good sense of humor and a positive (maybe even a little fatalistic) mindset seem to make it easier to roll with the punches. I'm looking for someone who is mostly the same - I'm not big on unnecessary drama, since life seems to have plenty of it as it is. I dabble in a lot of interests, but along with the outdoors, another big passion is aviation. We may take jet planes and space rockets for granted these days, but when you think about how far we've come in the last 100 years or so, they seem like minor miracles. I'm a bit of a news junkie and also love economics, but I have a finance-related job and get my fill at the office. To wrap this up, I'm happy with where I'm at in life and comfortable in my own skin, but I'm also hoping to meet some good people to spend time with and build new friendships - if things go further, great!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in nature, especially spots a little off the beaten path. The Olympic Peninsula and the San Juans are great for a weekend getaway. Always looking for great new dining spots, both on the Eastside and in Seattle...

Favorite things

TV: Don't watch too much but try to catch Game of Thrones, Grimm, Hannibal, Seahawks Movies: Lord of the Rings, Gladiator, original Star Wars, new Batmans and Bonds, Inception Food: will eat anything but love Thai and Indian

For fun

Activities: hiking, camping, mountain biking, cross-country skiing, basically anything outdoors; travel, movies, books Hobbies/interests: aviation, computers and gadgets, economics, history, politics (lean libertarian), geology, space

Last read

Just starting a book on the Lusitania and WWI called "Dead Wake" Favorite non-fiction: History, politics, geology, economics, aviation Fiction: Addicted to Tolkien / Game of Thrones but love basically anything well written



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in investment management for a local firm.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Norwegian and Swedish with some Scottish and English. Learned to speak Norwegian in college after visiting family and am trying to retain it. Also took four years of Spanish in high school and can still read fairly well but speaking is tough.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I don't consider myself religious but I respect those that are.
Languages: English, Norwegian, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's degrees in business and economics, minor in Norwegian language.