Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Gitan0812

34 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 22-38 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
I live in the city and spend two hours driving...

In his own words

I live in the city and spend two hours driving to western suburb for work. Chicago is a huge city, and I still feel like a tourist than a resident even after living here for two years, but the city has been treating me well so far. I still miss Milwaukee and my friends there. But even if it means to abandon sentimental values, I have to keep moving on, to challenge myself, to displace stagnation, and for the pursuit of higher being. —————————————————————————————————————————— I like music, literature and poetry, unhealthy dose of coffee intakes per day, thunderstorms, raindrops on evergreen leaves, things that are bittersweet. I dislike stray-poops on sidewalk and root-beer. —————————————————————————————————————————— Almost all of my friends are some type of visual artists. I'm not even sure why I never developed interest in taking this direction myself, but I guess I get along the best with artistically inclined people. But then, it's not like I'm looking for professional artists because not all artists are sophisticated; however, all the sophisticated people, either at conscious or subconscious levels, yield some type of artistic touch into their lives, and I have yet to meet a single exception. Also, most of my best friends and past partners that I clicked very well are the youngest of three or more siblings, but this site has a jacked up matching algorithm based on rather poor socio-psychological statistics, and it keeps trying to match me with other eldest siblings. —————————————————————————————————————————— Everything from a pebble to a flat screw, carries a soul. If you are a kind of person who can build rapport with things that don't seem alive, it means a lot to me because you are a kind of person who makes this world a better place to live. —————————————————————————————————————————— My cherished mottos is, "Being classy is to have the ability to discern a better choice—for better life and for better aesthetics, a philosophical intervention into a perception of beauty." I'm looking to meet people who recognize the fundamental entity of things that age well, and adjust socio-cultureal values, aesthetics, mental state, and physical self towards them, and constantly cultivate themselves to become more graceful version of who they really are. —————————————————————————————————————————— Aside from general qualities and high character, being able to play piano will have a very special place in my heart. I associate the sound of piano with my happiest days, and I want that sound, tone, and acoustic ambience to be a part of my life again. —————————————————————————————————————————— Some of my favorite musicians are: Some of my favorite musicians and artists include; The Rolling Stones (only upto mid-70s), Peter Green, Muddy Waters, Robert Johnson, T-Bone Walker, Big Bill Broonzy, Otis Rush, The Yardbirds, The Small Faces, Paul Weller/The Jam, The Beatles, Serge Gainsbourg, Françoise Hardy, Leadbelly, B.B. King, Eddie Son House, Bob Dylan, The Hold Steady, Buddy Holly, George Gershwin, Dizzy Gillespie, Art Pepper, Charles Mingus, Ike Turner and the Kings of Rhythm, Black Sabbath, and the list goes on.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses, Other

I had a black lab that passed away. I'm not really ready for another one. I want a pet owl someday. I wanted a pet penguin, but they have aggressive beastly odor. I still like them, but no way they are allowed in residential properties.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Lower East Side of Milwaukee WI is my spiritual home. I spent 10 years of my youth in MKE, and the city is my backyard. I visit back MKE to see my friends as often as possible. I'm liking Chicago so far, but I'm still exploring the city.

College

University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

Literatures. Blues, Jazz. Telecaster. Coffee, Café Culture. All things retro-modern. Art Nouveau. Longines Hour Angle. Onion Soup. Red Wine. Scarves. Star Sapphire, Topaz, Cat's Eye, Agates, Gold, Silver. Rosewood. Glue Dots. Charming Imperfections.

For fun

Blues guitar. Wine. Learning sitar/accordion/piano are my next goals. Not forgetting French, which is progressively getting worse. Primitive work-outs. I have black-belts in karate and judo, but don't really practice anymore.

Last read

I'd go back to grad school for English Lit.—maybe. Poe, Fitzgerald, Hemingway, Niche, Foucault, and Heidegger are some of my all time favorite writers and philosophers. I spend a lot of time with Code of Federal Regulations these days.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I arrange export license and operations for, mainly, classified weaponry and high-tech instruments sold by the government.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm mostly Japanese and partly Russian on my mother's side.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My father-side is Buddhist and my mother-side is Catholic. I'm quite open to different belief systems.
Languages: English, French, Japanese Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
English Major/Philosophy Minor Some say that they "pick street-smarts over educated fools." Reality is that you are more likely to run into street-smarts with low character than educated fools. Degrees aren't necessary, but I like to see competence.