Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Newton, MA, USA | Seeking men 33-41 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
So, I love you because the entire universe conspired to help me find you.” Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

In her own words

You know the saying "nice guys finish last"? Well it's about time the nice guys get a fair shake. I've had my share of duds so I'm ready for nice guy to come along and...well... just be nice! That's not too much to ask, is it? I realize that life doesn't just happen TO us. It's a never-ending story based on a series of choices. Some outcomes are good, and some - not so much. But each outcome presents an opportunity to either learn something about the world or learn something about yourself. I'm not perfect, but I try to take those lessons to heart and walk away a better or wiser person. Random facts: I grew up playing in the woods, catching frogs and hiding in the cornfields (if you guessed Ohio you'd be correct). I'm trying to become "citified" (is that a word?) but I am definitely out of my element at times here. I work in a very professional place (business professional with a jacket everyday) but I'm just as comfortable in yoga pants or nice jeans and a shirt. Said a little differently, you can pretty much dress me up and take me anywhere and I'll fit right in. I lean toward the extrovert side, but if we're on a date then I'm totally with you and not trying to chat up the bar tender or the server, or the couple at the table next to us. I like being outside whether it's with a purpose or not; fresh air and sunshine never cease to work wonders on the spirit. I love learning things so it's pretty easy for me to get pulled into a Planet Earth type of program now and then. I finished my MBA last year and I'm now I'm filling that drive for continuing education by pursuing a professional certification in my field - Global Payroll (stop yawning!!) The last book I read was "1421: The Year China Discovered America" and it totally changed my perception of China! I am not afraid of bugs (and I've been known to relocate them out of harm's way), but I must qualify that by saying spiders do NOT count as bugs; they are creepy arachnids and shall never be afforded cute "bug" status. I once stopped a girl on the sidewalk in the Financial District and warned her of the grasshopper up ahead. Needless to say, she had a very confused look on her face, but I felt like I had done my good deed for the day. One of my craziest and most thrilling adventures was going sky diving a few summers back and I’ve been dying to try zip lining. I’m more of a wine person, but Rogue Dead Guy wins hands down over cheap beer any day. I also like going to an occasional baseball or football game and enjoying all the things that go along with game day, whether it's tailgating, or just disgustingly expensive hotdogs and beer from the concession stands. It's so much easier to list out all the things you DON'T want in a mate, but I read that focusing on the negative only attracts more of what you don't want. Therefore, I'll try to spin this in a positive way: I want chivalry, a reassuring touch on a tough day, faithfulness (and its reciprocal -trust). I want someone who is funny or witty and can make me laugh when I accidentally take myself too seriously, and he must challenge me to stretch and grow as a person. My ideal match will be respectful, thoughtful, compassionate toward those less fortunate, and he will be moved by tragedies and injustices in this world. Ps. I'm very possessive about my tools but willing to share with the right person. That's right - tools! I have my very own well-stocked tool box and there isn't much I can't do when it comes to small repairs around the house.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Enjoyed China (Beijing and Shanghai) and Tokyo the best. Also spent some time in Mexico, Malaysia, and several countries in Europe. Would love to travel more - the world has so much to offer and I better start now if I want to do it all!


Suffolk University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

I love being outdoors. Even if it's just for a stroll or sitting on a bench, nothing beats fresh air, people watching or taking in nature. There is so much to see if you just stop and look.

For fun

I really AM up for anything. I'm extremely easy going and I like stretching my limits so it's rare for me refuse anything. Small, intimate restaurants, dive bars, holes in the wall, museums, rock climbing, kayaking, sporting events - let's go!

Last read

1421 - The Year China Discovered America The Elephant and the Dragon The Fred Factor



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm a global payroll analyst so I get to work with people in other countries quite a bit. I love making new friends around the globe and learning about their respective cultures. Hopefully a business trip is in the cards soon!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral