Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Friend or lover? Well-come! Join me in my loves... Nature, Reading, Play or Travel and all things amazing or - simply lovely.

In her own words

Raised hippie, Amish, and orthodox Jewish... As an adult I discovered Baha'i, the metaphysical and some aspects of normal living;-) Gifted at being comfortable/comforting everywhere, but *noticeably* just a little something out(side) of the ordinary. Highly value diversity of thought/experience. There have been so many unusual influences in my life that I've come to realize the odds of finding someone that I have everything in common with is unlikely - and I tend to gravitate toward more stable individuals anyway. I am drawn to *Truly Available* women who tend to have certain characteristics, those being: decisive personalities with above average intellectual curiosity (bookish); thoughtfulness and kindness; comfortable being silly/playful and being an occasional partner in crime; self-motivated toward fitness (outdoorsy); taller than I (that's an easy one, I guess) as I don't wear the pants usually... MAJOR Bonus points if you love to: read daily; be outdoorsy; have naturally curly or kinky hair as it always seems to get my attention. Would LOVE to meet either friends for activity partners OR someone special, just let me know what you're looking for when you contact me... Well, if you contact me, lol! Not to beat a dead horse, but... Again - please be truly *Available* I know you know what I mean. I find myself noticing spaces in my life that are "just the right size for sharing" with someone. Like people watching in Adams Morgan, desultory reading/watching politicos/The Sports Reporters on a lazy Sunday morning in prep for The Game (any Cowboys or Steelers fans?), LOTS of local hikes, or slow dancing and very long kisses... ---------------------------------------- I am a classy, sassy, fairly pretty mix of American and Island (Puerto Rican grandma) parentage who would LOVE to meet a WOC involved in serious love affairs with: 1. Nature in all her many moods and seasons (esp. in fun/adventure running events, birdwatching, astronomy!! triathlons, winter sports and summer hiking) 2. Reading (a lot! Book clubs, reading books in nature, playing word games, book signings, author readings... you get the picture, lol) 3. Adventure travel (looking to join the 7 continents club, so if you have any interest in Antarctica - Let me know *immediately*) 4. In-depth artistic endeavors/workmanship For me, a pleasant home and garden is where the heart is, although I do like to go out for fun/special occasions, interesting restaurants or dancing, and I travel overseas a few times each year for work and pleasure. You don't have to be a "bleeding heart liberal", however, I hope to meet someone who will be supportive of my progressive POV and my occ. being a peaceful, social justice activist. My toned, shapely curves are equally at home in jeans, a t-shirt, stilettos with a mini, lingerie/swimsuits or athletic gear. (See exhibits A thru... above. i.e., the photos ;-) The best things in life are free, I've heard... Am drug/disease free. I'm independent financially, but don't let the smooth taste of generosity fool you! I soooooo appreciate when chivalry is expressed (the doors, the flowers/compliments) and both rec. and giving romantic gestures. Familiar with "Love Languages"? Mine are words of affirmation and quality time (joint nap-time qualifies). I wonder what yours are???? Google /bing it and let me know! I have a nuturing outgoing personality, kinda like a hostess at a dinner party, not ghetto fab, lol; I'm hoping to avoid neurotic/power trip games(I live very non-competitively, so "You win" already)/demanding/OCD types/drama creators this time around... One of my favorite mottos is "Sweat Daily"... I know it's kinda hokey, but I love inspirational sayings/quotes. So feel free to free to share. Even if that's our only interaction, it would make me happy. So that's me (hors d'oeuvre version) ... Care to find this "me" next to you?

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Love most animals. Have had a pet fox, multiple cats/dogs, a pet skunk (bad idea), multiple snakes (not a fan), a pet fawn, goats, rabbits and a couple of horses throughout my life...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Assateague Island in VA, driving along the Amalfi or Aegean Coast in late summer, hiking Table Mountain, safari @ Kruger, teaching yoga at posh Caribbean resorts in winter (any travel buddies?) U Str. on a Sat night But my #1 Hot Spot = with my Love

Favorite things

Hoping to meet a woman who's very attractive and reasonably fit. Not usually looking to date "myself";-) Have gravitated toward attractive, androgynous, taller women in the past, but am now wanting to actively widen my horizons...

For fun

Outdoorsy in ALL 4 seasons! I also enjoy artsy events, hike/run/jog/triathlon (2 tris,1 marathon-6 to go for 7 Continents Club), my flower garden, dancing, word games, adventure travel (have been to nearly 20 countries) Working on my side crow pose.

Last read

Let's planner. (perusing tabloids at check-out are my guilty pleasure) Hmm, The Onion..I tend to read The Nation, or listen to NPR/Pacifica (NPR w/an edge) radio, mysteries, quirky or inspiring memoirs, with a self-help title thrown in occ.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Working as a healthcare professional with children & occ. vinyasa yoga instructor gives my life a lot of meaning & joy, AND (usually) flexible hours.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic No preference
Nuyorican dad, black hippie/gypsy mother raised in the City by the Bay and the South...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
At this point, I simply and calmly coexist. Have lived as a part of Baha'i, Amish, Jewish, hippie, protestant Christian and metaphysical communities, some as a child, others as an adult...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am currently a Physical Therapist, working towards my post-entry level Doctorate...