Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Union City, NJ, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello...may I please have the time?........Ladies that's my best pick-up line!

In his own words

Another foray into the world of Hope springs eternal!'s my pitch (maybe I should use bullet points): Unconventional, independent thinker, irreverent & politically incorrect. On the other hand can be traditional, respectful, tolerant, diplomatic and serious when the situation dictates. What else can I say? I'm just a steady, family-oriented regular guy whose stably & gainfully employed. Humble and modest in my ways. Open-minded but recognizing there are boundaries. Friendly and easy-going but not a yes-man (I prefer equal collaboration among all parties involved). Passionate about what I believe and conscientious with my obligations. Chatty & gregarious at times; quiet & taciturn other times. Self-deprecating sense of humor. Been known to use sarcasm at times. Fiery, opinionated and stubborn at times. I feel that integrity, character, kindness, fairness, empathy and sacrifice are qualities to aspire to. I very much detest unfairness, injustice, pretentiousness, & greed. I'm here just like everyone else - to meet and hopefully find a special someone. It would be wonderful to meet a good woman who believes in the concept of family. An activity and travel partner would be ideal. Someone to get out of my comfort zone with and try new things, explore new ideas, enjoy good company, share quality time. Someone to walk around with aimlessly exploring while holding hands. Is that corny? Who knows? Maybe good fortune will smile on me and I'll find my inspiration on here. It's better to face life's challenges and share and enjoy its pleasures with that special someone. An ideal match would be someone with positive energy, considerate to others, patient, empathetic, affectionate, polite, passionate about what she believes in, down to earth and grounded. Someone with a little bit of an edge is okay too. I like sporty/active, or serious/studious, or hippy/serene, or artsy/creative. Sexy and sensual is always nice too, wink, wink! But what's certainly essential is a good heart without that you're an empty vessel. Well I suppose that this summary remains a work in progress........Thanks for reading!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Been around dogs practically all my life. Love them. Last year I saved a kitten, it's something that just happened. Now I guess he considers me his "papa". I can't shake the kid haha! Somehow I engineered it that he lives at my parents with the doggy

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I miss Holguin, Cuba; I would like to once more see the the land of eternal spring Guatemala; I fell in love with Buenos Aires, Argentina. Lima & Cajamarca, Peru were fantastic; Madrid, Spain was terrific. Around here? RBA is where you'll find me.


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Newark, Newark, NJ

Favorite things

Futbol/Soccer - it's a vice. Softball: pitching in particular. Music like everyone else enjoy many genres. I'm an avid and compulsive DVD buyer. My nephew. Napoleonic metal & plastic miniatures. Osprey Publishing books. Exercise/Training.

For fun

Among things I like to do is read, exercise, paint little plastic figurines(yeah I know it's nerdy haha!), soccer, travel, etc. Simple things give me pleasure and satisfaction. See I'm easy to please, I don't ask for too much!

Last read

Currently reading fiction: alternate history/science fiction - Harry Turtledove's Worldwar tetralogy. On my future reading list are works by Friedich von Hayek and Ludwig Von Mises. Namely Dr. Hayek's "The Road to Serfdom".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Hispanic-American recognizing, celebrating and valuing my Hispanic roots and Latin culture. I'm certainly open to other cultures as well. Now when It's said and done I'm simply an American...
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Though I don't exactly practice, I'm understanding and respectful of the tenets, customs and traditions of the monotheistic faiths. I'm Roman-Catholic but am open to those of other faiths or even non-faith for that matter.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BA in Poli Sci and Hispanic Civilization from Rutgers University. Lately I've been considering the possibility of working towards a graduate degree, maybe in counseling or in social work to further my professional development. Just a thought for now.