Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 150 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
I'll tell you later
Body type:
I'll tell you later
3'11" (119cms)
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
If you like quiet, outdoorsy guys . . .

In his own words

Because of my career path, I've had to take quite a few personality tests. They all come back as me being an introvert. This isn't a huge surprise - I like quiet situations over large parties and bars anytime. I don't have a huge circle of friends. It's a small group, but I'm close to them, and can be very protective. The people I count as my friends have been in my life for a long time. I don't add new people that quickly. I meet a lot of people; all of them just don't make it to that status. Quiet Friday nights for me are always a good thing. Going to Barnes and Noble and wandering through the books can be a highlight. Watching old, favorite TV shows is another. Politically, I vote across party lines. My ballot will go to the person I think can make the best decision in the worst situation. Sometimes this means not endorsing things that I would. I look for the bigger issues first. I also don't like to argue. If you enjoy discussing points of view, that's fine. People that feel the need to speak over others and drown them out come across as pompous and ignorant to me. I don't even bother. Most times, I just walk away. It's alright if they think I'm dumb and they won the argument. A large part of my time is spent outdoors, on a bike, running, kayaking - active stuff. I'm always game for a road trip to see some new sites, and even more so if it is a camping trip. I don't mind roughing it; backcountry camping solo in the Shenandoah's was always an escape for me while living in DC. I think a lot, sometimes too much. Most of my actions are set around the common good, and what is best for the community. My personality tends to mesh well with law enforcement and military. It's not necessary to be in either of those fields. I just know first hand that worrying about others first tends to be a personality trait in these professions. If you would not take the last brownie on a plate because you think that someone else might need it more, then we would get along well. I also tend to protect the people that are close to me, and support them as much as I can. Although I enjoy getting to know people, the new, excited feeling isn't what drives me in dating. I like to build memories, and grow comfortable with someone. This end goal, and having the familiarity that accompanies it is what I look forward to the most. Feelings grow for me by spending time with someone, and they grow stronger for the more time is invested. The spark seems to go away for a lot of people as months pass. When I meet someone I really like, it only gets stronger for me doing day to day things. A couple of things that are important to me are monogamy and the idea that you want to settle down and grow old with someone. I don't care if I end up not being that person; it's just something that needs to be a goal. I don't date to fill the time or until something better comes along.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 3'11" (119cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: I'll tell you later No preference