Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-53 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'6" (198cms)
Christian / Catholic
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Do not go where the path may lead; go instead where there is no path and leave a trail” - Ralph Waldo Emerson

In his own words

I don’t quite know what anyone really seeks in this life, but it would be great to share it with someone who understands that the adventure never ceases; that each person brings strengths and weaknesses to the art of living and that joy can be found when times are tough as well as when the Gods smile on us. I went back to school later in life for my JD – so, I’m a lawyer but in some ways I’m starting over. It is exciting though. Frankly, I always wanted to be a pirate but Somalia isn't very appealing and, besides, I get seasick. I've traveled to more than 40 countries, jumped out of a few planes and crashed one (yes, I was the pilot). Skied in the Alps (but mostly Tahoe), wandered the Australian outback, snorkeled on the Great Barrier reef, and soaked up the sun on the beaches of Corfu, and in between I had a few adventures too. But that's the past and I'm more interested in the future. I like tennis, bicycling and skiing but should do it all more often. I also like rollerblading. I was fortunate to have great parents and my friends are lifelong and an integral part of my life. And, I had a great dog - a sort of canine ewok who just passed at almost 16, so if you don’t like dogs that would be a deal breaker. After all, they're just trying to get through this life as best they can and sometimes it's up to us to step in and help them along. Music? Well I'll give you an idea. Some of my favorites are Andrea Bocelli, Sara Brightman and Shania Twain. I’m 6’6” tall. Height is a nice feature as I get the best view but I had nothing to do with it and I assure you I have nothing against "munchkins" either ;) Oh, by the way, politically I'm somewhat conservative (with a number of exceptions, so perhaps libertarian is more accurate). So, I really appreciate couples like Mary Matalin and James Carville. I think they must be truly genuine to enjoy a great relationship despite political differences. I think that is refreshing. If anything I've said resonates or if you would like to meet someone new just to share some stories let me know.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have shared a good portion of my life with a Keeshond (think canine ewok) named Bailey Rumpole and two others before him. They all gave me more joy than I deserve and deep sorrow when they passed.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Santa Barbara, San Francisco, Sequoia, San Gimiignano - Italy, Corfu - Greece, Australia - perhaps somewhere I never thought of.


San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

I like TV's "House". Italian food is my favorite I guess because Mom was Sicilian. I also enjoy taking my dog to the park. I know, that seems trite but it's a joy to see him play . Camping, skiing, tennis, golf, bicycling etc.

For fun

I really enjoy being with friends at their place or mine with wine and laughs. When I have enough time (and money), I like to travel somewhere new or maybe a place I visited long ago. Foreign travel exercises the mind and soul in wonderful ways

Last read

Because of my work I don't read nearly enough just for the shear pleasure of it. But I try to read at least one new book a month. Recently, I read Angels Demons and The Da Vinci Code as well as The Name of the Rose by Umberto Ecco.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm a real mutt. My Mother was Sicilian and my Father was Norwegian, German and English. So, I hope I took the best from them both.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am not a practicing Catholic but I still have deep respect for the Church and all spiritual practices.
Languages: English English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors Degree - Journalism and Political Science Masters Degree - Public Administration and Foreign Policy Juris Doctor - Law