Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Birmingham, AL, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 100 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Add to cart

In his own words

So... you're reading my profile. That's a good sign that you have good taste... we've already got something in common! I'm a reality based optimist. I was an entrepreneur for 8 years, now I work for a management consulting firm. I'm the 8th generation of my family to have lived in Jefferson County since settling as pioneers here in 1813. I grew up a moderate Baptist, now Episcopalian. Faith is important to me and so is being open minded. I'm an old soul and yet infinitely interested in adventure and learning. I love to laugh. I despise drama. I have the most eclectic set of friends of anyone I know. I'm not an indoor pet kind of person and I'm not ready to date someone with children. I could care less about watching sports on TV. I've yet to understand how they have any real life implication for me. Let's go for a run or a walk in the woods instead. I'm immensely attracted to a woman who is intelligent, capable of engaging conversation, confident yet humble, kind, classy, has patience, has slightly quirky humor, is capable of witty banter, and can wear a little black dress in a way that it appears it might catch on fire at any moment. … it is a basic requirement that you be who you say you are and not a big hairy scary old man wearing a wife beater t-shirt only pretending to be a woman online ;)

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've spent a week in Puerto Rico the past few years, other far off favorites have been Montreal, Nicaragua, and Venezuela, as well as Yosemite National Park, Napa Valley, and the virgin Poplar forests of the Appalachians.


Samford University, Birmingham, AL

Favorite things

I don't watch TV (a conscience decision and one I don't regret). But I do watch a few shows online or through Netflix- Game of Thrones, Blacklist, Longmire, TrueBlood, LOST, 30 Rock, Swamp Loggers, Hell on Wheels, etc.

For fun

Spending time socializing with friends and family, traveling, hiking, cycling, running, exploring, reading, etc.

Last read

Recently: Winter of the World, Fall of Giants, The Count of Monte Cristo, Man's Search for Meaning, Pillars of the Earth, Abundance, April 1865, Unbroken, Freakanomics, It's Your Ship, and Outliers. Also, everyday- the Wall Street Journal



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Recently converted from 8 years as an entrepreneur to a management consultant.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a Heinz 57 variety when it comes to background. As far as I know all my ancestors were in America before the American Revolution. They were a mix of Scottish, Cherokee, English, German, French, etc.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I grew up in a Protestant church and have been a pretty regular attender. More recently I've been taking my time doing a casual 'church tour,' visiting various types of mainline Christian churches, looking for the right fit. I like traditional best.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Bachelors from Samford, then I started working on my MPA part time and got about 3/4ths finished at UAB and JSU before I got too involved in our entrepreneurial venture to finish the masters- saving the rest of it for later.