Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 58-72 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
We are all seeking someone to love. Someone to...

In his own words

We are all seeking someone to love. Someone to whom we can devote our time and energy doing things that bring joy and that are fun. "I have found," Bradley Cooper recently said, "that in its many forms, nothing beats fun." I heartily agree. Here are some things that are fun for me: indoor and outdoor activities such as brisk walks along the Charles. Attending plays, concerts, lectures, and dance performances. Shopping at used book stores and antiques shops. Gallery hopping along Newbury Street. Dining out at fine (Scampo) and ethnic (Kashmir) restaurants. Cuddling by the fire and celebrating the joy of getting close to each other. Any of this sound like fun to you? If so, I'd love to hear from you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I like cats, and I also like some dogs, but unfortunately I'm allergic to both cat and dog dander. I can control the allergy though with OTC medicine.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

AMC Boston Common, the Coolidge and Kendall Square theaters, the Huntington and SpeakEasy theaters, Symphony Hall, Jordan Hall, Panificio on Charles St. and Mary Chung's in Cambridge, any fine Broadway show, Newburyport, Chatham, and Halibut Point.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Fish chowder, fried oysters and pan-seared scallops at Legal, Trader Joe's mango sorbet, Boston Creme Pie, banana pudding with real meringue, sweet potato pie from my mother's recipe, walking arm in arm, holding hands, cuddling, hugging, and kissing.

For fun

A good breakfast with a large iced tea, movies, plays, classical and jazz concerts, reading -- especially mysteries -- listening to music: classical, blues, classic rock, dance, alternative, and world on my iPod Touch.

Last read

Sunday New York Times and Boston Globe, and Entertainment Weekly. Currently reading Hilary Mantel's second volume in her Wolf Hall trilogy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I teach college writing; it's a joy to watch young people develop their skills of self-expression. We laugh a lot in my classes, and we watch a lot of videos. I can always find a reason to dim the lights.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am related to the Choctaw. My surname is Scottish. I love Celtic music, dance, wisdom, and traditions. I wear a Claddagh ring. A book that illustrates my spiritual beliefs is Anam Cara: A Book of Celtic Wisdom by John O'Donohue.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in the Great Universal Spirit (GUS), in nature religions from Native Americans, the ancient Irish, and Scots. Although I am not a Christian, I still attend Sunday services. Doing so connects me with my Southern roots; and I love the music.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've earned three master's degrees and a PhD (Harvard). I am not a snob, and I believe that some people's street smarts can often be more helpful than a truckload of degrees. I take people as I find them; I hope that is how people will take me.