Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Sand Lake, FL, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 50 miles of Orlando, FL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Everyone is familiar with the seven deadly sins; I am, also, familiar with the seven virtues.

In his own words

I did not expect a single lifestyle, but I intend to make lemonade. My wife didn't want children, and I thought (and still think) that a good relationship/partnership was more important than children; however, now that the door has been re-opened, I would like to consider the idea of a family. I'm trying to be open-minded about what that means. When I was younger, I was an athlete, but I'm a golfer now-mostly because I love to be out of doors. That's one reason I live at the beach. I also like art, poetry, theatre, etc., etc. I think too much, but I am no egghead. Here is a portion of one of my favorite poems: A Woman Waits for Me, by Walt Whitman ...They are not one jot less than I am They are tann'd in the face by shining suns and blowing winds, Their flesh has the old divine suppleness and strength, They know how to row, ride, wrestle, shoot, run, strike, retreat, advance, resist, defend themselves, They are ultimate in their own right-they are calm, clear, well-possessed of themselves...." And, I loved "Girls Who Read" on Youtube. I am skeptical, at best, about this form of dating; but, like you, I am willing to try it and to see what happens.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

My great/good friend and boon companion, Riley,(as in, he's living the life of....)died last spring. My cats(2) are 14, and we're doing okay.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Honestly, I think Planet Earth is kinda awesome: my favorite trip was to New Orleans for Jazzfest; San Francisco is a great city to visit, but a side trip to Monterrey/Pebble Beach has to be included; but, usually, I'm content wherever you find me.

Favorite things

I'll have to surrender my man-card, but I like rom/com's. I like old movies too, and virtually every kind of music (mostly, I listen to classical and jazz standards). I think a sense of wonderment in the face of reality is appropriate.

For fun

I was raised in the D.C. area, so I have an interest in public policy and the other tertiary benefits of living in the Nation's Capitol (art, sports, eclectic urban environments).

Last read

My most recent books were biographies of Washington and of Lincoln, but it must be well-written to hold my attention-whatever the genre.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I think open-mindedness to religious philosophy...and just about every other intellectual worthwhile.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference