Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old woman | Eugene, OR, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Smart, sassy, honest and earthy

In her own words

Divorced and on my own for some 14 years. I am looking for "The One" but taking my sweet time finding him! I am interested in becoming friends first with my ultimate goal being to build and maintain a deeply connected and lasting relationship. I am intelligent, curious, calm, down-to-earth, poised, witty, cultured, low-key and a good conversationalist. I value honesty and reliability above all else. I am a poetess, an artist, a music fan and a bit of a nature nut. I love animals, don't have any pets at the moment but find cats to be great companions. Pets are great but I don't treat them as surrogate children and don't think they have any interest in being human! I have survived a lot, looking for less to survive and more to enjoy. I am quite happy to be gracefully aging and am interested in those who are graceful about it, too. I like being active, love the outdoors and love to travel to new places but don't feel the need to practice extreme sports, be constantly going or attempt to do all of the things I did when I was younger. I would like to find someone with which to share and enjoy activities both exciting and mundane, a companion and friend, as well as a lover. Home is important to me and I work to make it a peaceful retreat from the stresses of life. Looking for someone who can listen as well as talk, who is not afraid of challenges (personal or otherwise), who is emothinally available and interested as well as interesting and who is comfortable spending quiet time together. Since I don't believe that anyone can give a completely accurate picture of themselves through a dating profile, it is important that you be willing to contact me through email or phone so that we can really get to know each other! Let's get started!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Fish, Horses

Well-behaved dogs are delightful but most owners don't have them! I believe that pets should be recognized and treated as companion animals, not as toys or surrogate children...they should be afforded that dignity!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Saturday markets, Cougar Reservoir, McKenzie river, sushi restaurants, Oregon Coast. The South Island of New Zealand.


Pacific University, Forest Grove, OR

Favorite things

Cats, horses, beachcombing, thunderstorms, hot tubs on cold nights, Indie movies, NPR radio, pumpkin cheesecake, sushi, seafood and pasta, good coffee, good wine, good conversation

For fun

Movies, dining in or out, concerts, conversation, camping, fishing, gardening, sketching, photography

Last read

The Audacity of Hope by Barack Obama - Simple Abundance, A Day Book of Comfort and Joy by Sarah Ban Breathnach, Eugene Weekly



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a teaching assistant, working with special needs High School students.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Other No preference
I'm a human!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am interested in learning about all religions. If I were to subscribe to any of them it would probably be an Asian or Native American religion.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral