Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Starved for intelligent conversation? Inquire within.

In his own words

I'm originally from the East Coast and I find it difficult to escape the tendencies and values I was brought up to appreciate. Intelligence, humor, and ambition are all virtues on short order out here, so I'm looking for that erudite needle in a sand dune. I want to find someone who is a fantastic, interesting person with similar values, someone who makes me think to myself, "I can't wait to see her again." Being articulate and knowledgeable about what's going on in the world is essential. Anyone can be fun, but are you interesting? Miscellaneous fun facts: College valedictorian and commencement speaker Former model (terribly embarrassing story about my only runway show for those of you not faint of heart) Completed 3 half-marathons (going for the Beach Cities Challenge this year) Visited 13 countries so far (Went to Nepal this past summer for field work, and Singapore and Sri Lanka are up next in March) I can do 3 different kinds of British accents Voted "Best Eyes" in 8th grade Published scholar (yes, I'm on Google Scholar) Jack Kerouac fanatic Adjunct professor at a Cal State Used to be mistaken for JC Chasez from *NSYNC, now mistaken for Jude Law Never been to Iowa First pet was a fish named Sprite Addicted to Breaking Bad International environmental consultant on the side Plays Words with Friends with my mom Professional Instagrammer Makes exceptional breakfasts

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I never had a dog as a child, but with god as my witness one of these days I will join humanity and finally become a real pet owner.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Portfolio Coffeehouse, Viento y Agua, Belmont Shore, MVP's, NYC, SF, PDX


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Movies: Closer, The Royal Tenenbaums, Lost in Translation, Wedding Crashers Music: Elliott Smith, The Shins, The Killers, Peter, Bjorn, and John, The Beatles, Kanye TV Shows: Breaking Bad, The Office, The Inbetweeners (UK), House Hunters

For fun

Coffee shops, training for half-marathons, going to museums and street fairs, trying new restaurants, watching movies, trying to understand how to use Tumblr

Last read

I just finished re-reading Voltaire's Candide. I couldn't get more than 50 pages into Faulkner's As I Lay Dying before my library privileges expired. I am not sad.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
PhD Candidate in Political Science, Environmental Consultant, Freelance Writer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral