Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-49 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Relationship Ready

In his own words

To know me is to love me? Or is it, "to love me is to know me?" Or, "if I loved me more I may not need anyone else to love me." Love, is a many splendered thing? Oh, heck, I don't know anything about this stuff -- if I did I would not be single -- now would I? I do know just a few things about myself: I love to travel, read, watch movies and attend live theater -- both as an observer and participant. I lead an active and adventurous lifestyle. My favorite quote, "I'll try anything once, twice if I like it". I have traveled extensively through Europe, Central America, Asia, and the Middle East. What I am really looking for is a best friend to share my life, hopes, dreams and heartaches with. I want a committed relationship with someone who knows what it means. A woman who will make her relationship a priority.I am looking for a woman who can enrich my life and the activities that I enjoy with her presence. Ideally, she can share my values and goals, care about her herself as much as I would love to care for her, and be able to balance the responsibilities of family life with the personal needs of an adult relationship. She must have a passion for life and a desire to achieve as much out of it as possible. Education and intelligence are very important to me. However, I have recently learned that sometimes things that you think are important are not so much. My true match will have that certain spark that sometimes defies set "criteria". Sometimes it is the "out of type" person who creates that chemistry that makes you want to find the common ground to build a relationship on. So, the bottom line is that I don't really think I will know her till I see her and any attempt to list my preferences is self defeating. But the search is kinda fun -- don't you think? If you are interested in getting to know me a little better, lunch is on me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I Love animals, however I am allergic to most and my lifestyle doesn't really lend itself to caring for one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The most unusual places are my favorite: the inside of the great pyramid, the Medina in Fez, the top of Mt. Kilimenjaro, a funeral pyre of a Hindu ceremony in Bali, and the winning end of a craps table in Vegas.


California State University, San Bernardino, San Bernardino, CA

Favorite things

Favorite movies include Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Princess Bride, Shakespeare in Love, and Chasing Amy. Eclectic? Thank you, I will have another. I never turn down chocolate cake and often pick restauants just for their desserts.

For fun

I really enjoy movies and theater. I travel compulsively. I love skiing (snow), SCUBA, tennis, and my playing guitar I don't enjoy drinking to excess but love to socialize.

Last read

I read a lot. Mostly periodicals; The Week, Entertainment Weekly, newspapers. I just finished The entire Game of Thrones series, and Are Men Necessary, Case Histories, Searching for God Knows What, Never Eat Alone, and Love Smart by Dr. Phil.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a bankruptcy Attorney. I own my own firm so I feel more like an entreprenur than a lawyer. I also dabble in real estate.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Although I have my JD and do practice law, I am currently enrolled in a Guitar program at Musicians Institute. I would someday like to complete my music degree. Education can be fun!