Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-32 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Being too serious will kill you.

In his own words

I'm a late twenties NYC transplant living in Brooklyn doing the whole "writer thing". I've been frustrated with the bar scene and am trying something new (Jesus, did I just quote the commercial?). I guess what is really going on is that I've had trouble meeting anyone in the last year and I'm too lazy to trek up to Williamsburg to hang with all the cool kids, so I'm giving this a whirl. I'm looking to have fun, but I believe in letting things grow organically and not fighting against chemistry. I'm an energetic, creative person that friends would describe as wry but witty and caring. When it comes to relationships I value trust and honesty above all else. I'm looking for someone who.. I guess cute, attraction is important, obviously. But also someone that is intelligent, kind, interesting, and that can challenge me to be a better person. My work encourages me to spend as much time in front of a computer (or notepad) as possible but I love getting outside and exploring the city. I'm getting pretty good at finding some good little secret spots! I'm a writer, I keep a blog, work as a producer for writer showcases and comedy shows around the city and I also occasionally perform stand-up comedy and write a song or two. When I was three years old my mom was trying to get me to eat some peas and I wouldn't. She was chasing me all over the kitchen and she finally got me cornered and I said I couldn't eat them, she asked why, and I said, "Threes don't eat peas." And she didn't make me eat them.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have a dog, but if I did, his name would be Archimedes. And, unfortunately, I'm allergic to cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love visiting my bartender friends when they're working and keeping them company at various Brooklyn spots. Greenwood Cemetery, Newport RI, Maui.

Favorite things

Some favorite movies: Network, Eternal Sunshine, Unforgiven, Scott Pilgrim TV: Colbert, Game of Thrones Music: Pretty massive, download at least one new album a week! Sports: Love playing and watching. I'm a fan of the Yankees, Packers, and Nets

For fun

Playing sports, esp. soccer, and going to prospect park. Playing guitar writing music/poetry. Working on my blog, Working out, going out, showing off my sweet dance moves. But honestly, my favorite past time is listening to music and day dreaming.

Last read

The last book I finished was Lolita, by Nobokov. I'm currently bouncing between Welcome to the Monkey House by Vonnegut and The Mermaid of Brooklyn by Amy Shearn.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Having similar interests is important, but being interested in each other is more important. Many of the professions and hobbies in the world I find most fascinating are the ones I know nothing about.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a little bit of a mutt heritage wise. Mostly Irish/French. Some mixture of Irish, Scottish, Cajun, French Canadian, and Austrian. My parents are both from the northeast. I was born and raised in Connecticut, moved to NYC right after school.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Was raised Catholic, still attend church occasionally. I'm more of an academic when it comes to religion. I find the history of modern religions and the Bible in particular to be fascinating and I strive to have a strong understanding of all faiths
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral