Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | South Saint Paul, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Eclectic, adventurous, and more fun than a barrel full of monkeys (depending on the kind of monkey).

In his own words

The first thing I would say about myself is that I love exploration, learning, and adventure. It can be something simple like reading a book or going to a new restaurant in town, all the way up to spending weeks at a time overseas or going on a road trip. Although some consistency is nice and probably necessary, I don't want to be stuck in a rut where I'm constantly doing the same thing day after day. Also, there are a lot of serious things in life, but I think we add to that list far too often by inflating the importance of details that really just aren't that meaningful in the grand scheme of things. I tend to be easy going and flexible unless the situation calls for something else and appreciate the same in a partner. Let's see, what else.... I'm a lawyer who came of age in the punk/hardcore music scene,digs all kinds of different art from high brow to street level, and have a pair of tattoos. I also performed some opera in my wild and crazy high school days. I've been called the songbird of my generation. I have a random and wide ranging sense of humor, often naughty but within acceptable bounds, and have an excellent memory for eclectic trivia and pop culture references. I'm sarcastic but in a fun and good hearted way and like to think of myself as, at least occasionally, witty. 80s power ballads are my first choice at karoke. I like games of all kinds, including word games, crosswords, trivia, card, board, and video. Also a big movie fan, anything from blockbusters to fantasy to sci-fi, to independent/foreign etc. I love to travel and have been lucky enough to get to Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Czech Republic, Portugal, France, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, etc (in some cases more than once) and am hoping to get to New Zealand next, though Croatia is also a front runner. Traveling closer to home is also great, and I LOVE theme parks including Disney and Universal Studios in Orlando....and I might also admit I enjoy the Wizarding World of Harry Potter more than an adult should. I have a great family and an awesome set of friends both here in town and spread across the country. I'm lucky to train martial arts at a great gym with good people that I enjoy hanging out with off the mats as well as on. I'm not a political junkie by any stretch, but I tend to fall more on the liberal or libertarian side of things, and believe in equality regardless of gender, race, sexuality, nationality etc. I also very much think the world would be a better place if more people worried about their own lives and not what, or who, their neighbor is doing. As far as what kind of person I tend to connect with best, someone who is smart (formal education isn't necessarily the same thing or required), funny/not easily offended by jokes, sees the good in people, is interested in exploration/adventure, physically active, independent, assertive, and strong. I respond best to women who have some idea of what they want (and then try to go get it) and have their own lives/friends/interests and expect that to continue regardless of their relationship status. I'm an open minded person and don't put a lot of importance on "traditional" ways of doing things (unless for a good reason) and no importance on old fashioned gender roles. Bonus points for anyone who could be described as, at least occasionally, sassy or a pistol (as my grandmother used to say). I enjoy being around people who are comfortable in their own skin and who aren't interested in a lot of manufactured or unnecessary drama. I also enjoy people with interesting/quirky/unusual interests regardless of their nerd quotient. I should probably also mention, I don't drink but have zero problem with people who do and am also a vegetarian. I try to eat pretty clean but I'm not a fanatic and life without ice cream in the summer on occasion or good pizza is something I'll take a pass on. Finally, although this ad hasn't explicitly said "No Hufflepuffs" Hufflepuffs....

His interests

Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one crazy long haired (mostly Maine Coon) ginger and cream cat named Gary OldMaine. I also love dogs and grew up with Schnauzers mostly, from mini to currently a giant.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally I love Summit avenue in St. Paul for the architecture, Eat Street in Minneapolis, the airport (as a gateway to adventure), Half Price books, Hell's Kitchen or Meritage for brunch. Ireland is a favorite, as is Germany, Prague, and Italy.


Hampshire College, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

I'm a big movie fan, I like to read (mostly history/bios/classics but also just fun books like Harry Potter etc), I love Italian/Thai/Chinese food (vegetarian here). Rain at bedtime, discovering random places, good tattoos.

For fun

I try to stay active both physically and mentally/socially. I get to the gym for jiu-jitsu three times a week and am trying to fit in pilates/cardio as well. Hi-jinks, monkeyshines, tomfoolery of all kinds.

Last read

I'm currently in the middle of reading "The Day in it's Color" about a man who traveled the country as a salesman and had one of the earliest commercial color cameras, and took thousands upon thousands of pictures of everyday life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I currently work on a contractor basis for Blue Cross, drafting and negotiating contracts for technology goods and services (exciting stuff, I know).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Pretty much fall straight down the Gaelic family tree. Primarily Irish/Scottish, a little Welsh and a pinch of Dutch (apparently distantly related to General Custer...but thankfully didn't inherit his feelings about native Americans).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I like to think that I'm pretty open minded as far as religion goes, but strict/fundamentalists of any kind wouldn't be a good match most likely.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Well, I have a B.A. from Hampshire College, a J.D. from the University of Cincinnati college of law, and a L.L.M. from John Marshall Law School.