Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Fresno, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
I want to go to the movies with a girl, my guy friends freak out every time I put my arm around them.

In his own words

I am looking for a woman that I am confident that I can take in a fight, yet strong enough to carry me around when I am tired (on her back or like bundled like a baby, I don't have a preference). She must be tolerant of my tendency to cry during any form of emotional or physical intimacy. She should be able to avoid eye contact, but not make conversation awkward and not get too close to my food while eating...OK, OK, if you have made it this far you are actually interested in reading these profiles, have a warped sense of humor, or your a little nuts... if either of the former cases fit you, you have deservedly made it to my actual profile below: I am a kind and honest person and looking for the same. I am a social person but I equally enjoy time reading and watching movies or just hanging out. I love to laugh and can find humor in just about anything. I am 45 years old, Armenian, Italian and Scots Irish. I am looking for kind, educated, intelligent woman (nothing is sexier than intelligence) with a sense of humor. The values that mean most to me are loyalty, honesty and kindness. To me kindness does not mean being just being nice, it means being selfless when it counts, having empathy...not just sympathy, and genuine love for people. I am a pretty quiet guy but will stand up for what or who I believe in. I find politics fascinating and am bit of a news junky (mainly via radio and internet...not TV). Sorry you conservative girls that thought they found their geeky fantasy soul mate...I am a die hard liberal. Though a liberal I am a fan of the 2nd amendment and am against most gun control (alright, so I just became the "scary guy"...tough :) ) Family is very, very important to me and there is nothing in this world that I love more than my three daughters. I love kids in general and if you have them that is just more points for you in my book. The music I like is varied: I mainly like "alternative music", and am particularly fond of the old goodies such as Sonic Youth, St. Vincent, Grizzly Bear, Department of Eagles, Joy division, Nick Cave (and his various bands), Quickspace, Pixies, Talking Heads, Tones on Tail. Though I am not a big rock guy, one of my favorite bands of all time is Led Zeppelin. I also like the Blues, Blue Grass, World Music and Classical (minimalists like Philip Glass, Arvo Part Steve Reich, etc are particular favorites). I just got a banjo so if you end up dating me be prepared to be serenaded by a really, really bad banjo version of "Stair Way to Heaven" until I learn to play this thing. *Note: just kidding about the Stair Way to Heaven part....I hate that song I love books, mainly non-fiction (I am a total History geek) but also some fiction (after watching Game of Thrones on HBO I got the books...and loved them! (read them before you dare judge me)). I enjoy the arts especially Dance, the visual arts and poetry. If you are interested in an ambitious man, if one of the first things you look at in a profile is the income...pass me by. I have held a job since I was 13. I am blessed and make a reasonable amount of money at a job I have been at for 13 years. That said, if I lost my job and made half as much doing something that made me happy and would not negatively affect my family I would happily do it. My only ambition is happiness, contentment and to be a good person. We only have one life and chasing dollars is not how I want to spend mine. P.S. I selected "separated" as my status...but I am going through the long process of divorce. It is over. We are neither friends or enemies and have worked out all the details to our mutual satisfaction so there is no "drama" (every profile on here says they have no or want no "drama" there is my disclaimer stating that I have none)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Birds, Dogs

I love dogs, I am a dog person totally and completely. I am not a bird person but I like mine...the ex wanted them...somehow I ended up with them (they are both conures).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Spokeasy Public House


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

I love every girls favorite TV channels, The Military Channel and the History Channels. I also am a big fan of just about every HBO series, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, Sopranos. Foods I like, Ethiopian, Med/Middle Eastern, Italian, Mexican

For fun

Read, have a beer with friends, go to the movies, eat out, travel, drive off the beaten track, For fun I play war games/chess with friends (not shootem up computer games...the even more geeky simulation games with large maps and little pieces).

Last read

William R. Trotters, Winter War (about the Winter War between Finland and Russia), I also just finished the Game of Throne books. Next up a book about the relationship between Roosevelt and Churchill...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a QA Engineer for a software/hardware company
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Armenian, Italian and Scots Irish
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
Armenian Apostolic Orthodox Church. God and Church are important to me, I am committed rough around the edges Christian.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors degree in Anthropology (Archaeology/Physical focus)