Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Alamo Heights, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles of San Antonio, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
6'6" (198cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a grownup. It's got its privileges.

In his own words

Hello. Thanks for visiting. Since this is supposed to serve as our first meeting I thought I'd tell you what to expect. Were you to meet me in a social situation you would notice that I'm tall. I'm usually the tallest person in the room. And I am usually smiling and have an easy time making conversation. I'm in decent shape because, although I really love to eat I also love to exercise. I prefer puns and double entendre to sarcasm. Jokes should make you laugh. Yes, I have been cooking for myself a long time and I really like it. I like to cook for other people as well. I am starting a related hobby: organic gardening. This year my blackberries gave me a lot. I also have gotten plenty of kale and a few beets. I love being in the back yard and have a fire pit, a full dining table, a barrel smoker, and now a vegetable garden out there. I get pretty busy sometimes because I have a job that can sometimes be demanding and I am also a single father. My job is very rewarding, but what most defines me is that I am a dedicated father to my 6 year old boy. I am very close to my family and make visits to them in Austin a lot. My parents, my sister, and my nieces are there. We are from Nicaragua and very closely bonded. I realize that I'm kind of a geek. I'm pretty unapologetic about it because nerdery has served me well. I'm more of a Science, math, engineering geek than a fiction/pop culture geek. See my reading list. I know what a bantha is but I've no desire to go to Comic-Con. I get all of the jokes on "Big Bang Theory". I've got NPR on. A lot. I think San Antonio can be a tough place to make friends. I've been here five years and would still like to meet more people. I'm open to being put in the friend zone:) Especially by intelligent, interesting, kind people. I think of myself as politically moderate but that makes me pretty liberal for Texas. We probably aren't going to go far if you don't believe in marriage equality for gays, racial equality, objective truth, free will, women having control of their reproduction, and keeping creationism out of public school science class rooms.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

My son has a fish tank. I work and visit family in Austin a lot so I can't have something high-maintenance. I am tempted to get a cat.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lost Maples State Park, La Frite, Piati, The Monterey, Restaurant Gwendoline


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Books: Non-fiction Science (e.g. Genome by Matt Ridley) and History (e.g. Dogs of God by James Reston) Science Fiction (e.g. Darwin's Radio by Greg Bear) TV shows: Lost, Rome, Breaking Bad, Scrubs, Firefly Radio: This American Life, Sci Fri

For fun

Spending time with my son, Spending time with family, Cooking, Gardening, Backpacking,

Last read

Cod: A biography of the fish that changed the world. by Mark Kurlansky. Really!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
My parents are Nicaraguan. I lived there only until I was three. I speak Spanish well, but am pretty much culturally American. My boy and I speak a lot of Spanish at home.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Happily lapsed Catholic. Secular humanist. My views are established. Feel free to ask.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral