Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Plantation, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 20 miles of Davie, FL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I am 6'2/205 athletic body type. My eyes are a deep green, I have short dark brown hair and currently sport a VERY trim beard, though facial hair design, or even total absence of it, is likely to change without notice. I put up several pics that I think gives a pretty good idea of what I look like, who I am, and what I like to do. OK. Now that THAT’S out of the way (consider it seeing me as I walk through the door to the restaurant), here is what I consider the more important stuff (the conversation over dinner and dessert, if you will). The stuff that is going to matter down the road, and not just during the first impression. I love anything active, not to imply that I am only into everything active, but that I enjoy getting out and doing things, being among friends and people as well as having the quiet evening together on the couch or at the beach (clich?d, right? But you know, sometimes, clich?s are clich?s for a reason.) I love most sports, and enjoy playing several…in particular softball, football (touch or flag at this point) and would love to get back into racquetball and golf. I have a great sense of humor, so I'm told, which is a bit on the dry side, and I definitely didn't need to be told that. I make it a point to try and laugh as much as possible, regardless of the situation or my mood. I am witty and while I love to spar with people in conversations as well as in my martial arts classes, I don't think of it as a challenge or a competition (OK, I do in the martial arts class). I go out of my way to try new things and have new experiences. I am moving back to Broward after a brief stay in the Jupiter area and would love to find someone to share rediscovering places as well as the new ones. I am a very creative person and need an outlet of some sort. Sometimes that is writing for a production company, sometimes that is drawing, sometimes that is acting, and sometimes it is just whipping up something new in the kitchen. so yes, I love to cook? I am involved in the local biker community (yes, the ones that wear leather vests and everything - did I mention there is more than one side to me?) and through it I have become involved in several major charity events that are near and dear to me. I am also on the Alumni Association Board of Directors for my undergraduate university and love being able to give back that way. I started a scholarship there in my parents’ name (They are still alive…I wanted them to have it while they are still around) because they inspired me to be the person that I am and helped give me the ability to create it. I should also say that I am equally comfortable in my leather vest and jeans or my Tuxedo and enjoy wearing both. I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon. Oh wait! What am I looking for in my match? That's a good question. It isn’t quite like the classic line “I’ll know it when I see it.” but it's close. I truly don’t have a list I can check off as I meet people, plus there's that nebulous word “chemistry." I AM looking for someone that has a sense of adventure, a love of life, and a desire to try new things and if you are a creative person, even better. I would LOVE to have a creative partner as we make something together...even just redecorating. I am definitely NOT looking for someone that only likes the status quo. If you don't like to stir the pot just to see what comes to the surface, at least every once in awhile, then you probably aren't the one for me...but if you like to shake things up and see people's reactions (like when I shaved my head as the Emcee of a charity expo) then I would love to hear from you. Physically, I am looking for someone that is active and proportionate to height. Am I looking for "Barbie"? No, but I do make a real effort to take care of myself and am looking for someone that does the same, so please be in shape.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Reptiles

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road


Stetson University, DeLand, FL

Favorite things

OK, Here's where it gets cheesy. I love to watch a reeeeally good thunderstorm sitting just far enough back on a porch that you only get misted from the rain. Watching nature in all it's glory, well, being glorious. Anything with animals as well.

For fun

I am very open when it comes to this, from riding my motorcycle to trying out a new recipe in the kitchen to a day at the beach or a night at the opera to brewing my own beer. It is WAY more about the company than it is ever about the activity.

Last read

I just made a trip to the local used book store and picked up my next months supply of books...this time there is a smattering of Asimov, Plato, and J.K. Rowling, and last month had Gogol and the Bard.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
While no one would call me ethnic when they look at me, I am actually quite proud of my melting pot heritage. I am almost completely German on my father's side, but from my mother I have French, Dutch, English, and even American Indian (Iriquois).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Chemistry degree from Stetson University. To be fair about the languages: I USED to be fluent in all of them, but it has been so long I can't say that now. I joke I have been bilingual most of my life, but never the same two. The 3rd is ASL.