Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Open to suggestions on what I should write here

In his own words

Basically, I think I'm in this for the same reason as everyone else; I'd love to meet the special someone. Really I'm just looking to meet someone to go out have a good time with, and enjoy each other's company and if that someone special comes along, that's great. Getting a little tired of bars. Well, not bars per se, but in the random singles sense of the word. Not to sound like I'm tired of going out - not at all - but for having a truly meaningful first meeting with someone... it gets kind of old; kind of a charade. And while I love going out, I could just as easily stay at home and watch a movie. About me; Grew up in Athens (GA). Went to UGA. Love playing and watching sports - which obviously includes Georgia Football in the fall. Love going out to eat good food. Love to travel (as does the entire online dating population, according to all the profiles out there. Come on people, there has to be someone that hates flying, hates airports, or gets car sick. Go ahead and admit it). But I ACTUALLY enjoy traveling, both the planned trip and the random. Love being outside and doing all kinds of outdoor activities, whether it be playing basketball, throwing the frisbee, hiking, skiing, or flyfishing. I freaking love my job! I'm a high school basketball coach and teach special ed. I'm extremely passionate about coaching basketball, take the profession very seriously, and am very career driven. In addition to the responsibilities with my high school basketball team, I'm also very fortunate to be able to work for a great basketball training and consulting company that also pays me to do what I love. I get to do what I love for a living. Not many people can say that. I understand how fortunate I am. I also need to mention my family and friends. I've got - I think - the best of both in the world. I have a great group of friends who are great people who would do anything for me, and I for them... and are a blast to be around (even if most of them spend more time these days pushing strollers through Brookhaven with their wives...Luckily, their wives are awesome too.) And my family...awesome. My parents and brother are awesome. They're incredibly supportive and I really do enjoy spending time with them. Family dinners are always fun and entertaining (and mom is a hell of a cook). My parents have been married for 35 years and are still going strong. There's no question that they're the model for me of what a great life together looks like. As for my match - Physical attraction is undoubtedly important, but it really doesn't mean too much if there's no common ground, mentally. Ideally, I'd want someone who has at least some interest in sports, has a good head on their shoulders, has a sense of curiosity about the world, loves to travel and do new things, and enjoys great conversation (whether it be serious...or not so much) Essentially, I'd like to be with someone that "gets it

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

My girl, Laney (45% border collie, 45% pit bull, 10%...other?) is probably the best dog ever.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really love to travel. Recently it's been limited to watching Rick Steeves' Europe. I went abroad in college, mainly northern Italy, and it was great. I really want to get back there, and would also love to go to Patagonia in Chile or Argentina.


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

BBQ, Mex, Thai, Italian, "Curb", Flyfishing, documentaries, Athens,GA, New Mexico, Skiing, playing/watching/coaching bball, Italy, Phish, Wilco, PBS, sports, HBO, mo-town, college football/bball, Travel, R Earl Keen, visiting NYC, Drive By Truckers

For fun

Like taking advantage of all Atlanta has to offer. The food and drink options are pretty impressive- So many different areas to go, and I like pretty much all of them at different times. Also like all the different parks, and Chatahoochee rec. area

Last read

Grapes of Wrath, Guns Germs and Steel, Flyfisher's Guide to Colorado, now reading Blood and Thunder (Kit Carson/Native Americans/New Mexico - My New Mexican father tells me it's the best writing of NM history he's read, so I took his word for it)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Abandoned corporate America a few years ago to get my masters in sports administration and begin a career in coaching basketball. Now, I've just taken a job as a high school teacher and basketball coach. Very career-driven and love my job.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Jewish mom, gentile dad. Let's see...a little Austrian and Russian from mom, and Scotch Irish and Scandinavian from dad...all of this equals......White Guy
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was raised Jewish, but am not super religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors (political science) from Georgia Masters (sports administration) from Georgia State