Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Artesia, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Smile, breathe, and go slowly

In his own words

I'm a curious dabbler, an explorer of new cultures and interesting things, an idealist, and a humanist with faith in science, reason, and the human heart. I'm calm, collected, down-to-earth, creative, and introspective with an occasional witty, wisecracking edge. I'm also very open-minded about a lot of things, including the kind of people I choose to associate with. I embrace cross-cultural experiences and relations, and see ethnic/cultural differences as gaps to bridge. I practice and preach tolerance and I try to give the oft misunderstood in society a chance before passing judgment. I like conversations that lead to enlightenment or a new perspective. I thrive on positive challenges that result in personal and professional growth. But, I'm far from perfect. Get to know me enough and you'll learn of my flaws and quirks, and hopefully accept them as part of who I am. We're all works in progress, right? I'm able to change for the right person. Simple things make me happy: spending time with my family and a few good friends, making new friends, playing with my nephew and nieces, cooking, tasting finely-crafted beer, Fridays after work, coming to a mutual understanding, especially after a misunderstanding, eating good food, helping someone feel better, art and music, my dog, Sunday afternoons at the beach, or just being outdoors on a sunny day. Eventually, I'd like to be in the long-term company of someone who shares my same passion for life, wants to experience and discover new things, and do something good together. Being as enthusiastic as I am of being active outdoors (e.g. hiking, camping) is a must. Although I can appreciate a relaxed day indoors, I always prefer to be out and about. Let's talk and see where the wind blows.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Little Tokyo, the beach, Santa Monica, Hollywood, Joshua Tree National Park, Huntington Park Library, The Getty, all the great places to grub in LA/OC, NYC


School of Visual Arts, New York, NY

Favorite things

Sushi, Mexican, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Radiolab, 89.3 KPCC, street photography, warm days at the beach, warm nights under the stars far from the city, rainy days at home and the sound of the raindrops hitting the roof, ipad

For fun

hikes, camping out, road trips, rock climbing, fairs of all kinds, bowling, museums, long walks, beach days, stay-at-home days, playing in the snow, being an uncle, cooking, a little bit of Vegas, my ipad keeps me entertained too

Last read

I read the LA Times and Huffington Post a lot. :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Most of my week is spent working at a local chapter of an international labor union. I do visual communications in a very political environment and love it.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born a Taiwanese, but have spent most of my life in the US. Very open to other races/ethnicities.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm strictly Agnostic. I don't care what your faith is as long as you are a good, decent person, with a strong set of ethical values, and don't leave important life decisions up to a higher power.
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BFA and MA in communications