Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-53 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I prefer the company of women.

In his own words

I was a writer, editor and lawyer. Now, I'm a bum. Not really, but at least I deal with contractors, tenants and toilets, instead of bosses, judges and clients. I manage my commercial real estate in the beach cities. In my spare time, I go out as much as possible to live music (blues, salsa, Latin Jazz, classical and world). Make trips a few times a year to NY and New Orleans, and regularly to Northern California. Spend most weekends in Montecito, at a little hideaway in the woods. Probably going back to Europe this year, now that I have more time. Lived there my senior year in college. My taste in women is pretty simple. Good looks open the door. However, there has to be something more. Book smarts, life smarts, varied and challenging experience, overcoming obstacles, confidence, character, personality, spirit, soulfulness, curiosity, creativity, intellect and intelligence. Raised by women, so very developed "feminine side." Music, movies, art, feelings, relationships-- a lot more sensitive than most men. Could be the best of both worlds, i.e., macho dude with feminine heart and soul. No boobs (yet). Not that feminine.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Rusty, the Welsh Terrier, passed a few months ago. Need another four legged friend asap.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Live in beach cities and Santa Barbara. Travel to east coast twice a year, and Europe when I have the time.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Amy Schumer, Louis Black, Louie CK, Wanda Sykes. Allman Brothers, Albert King, Al Green, Bobby Womack, Oscar DeLeon, Celia Cruz, Ray Barretto, Bob Marley, Fela Kuti, Chopin, Mahler, Dvorak, Judd Apatow, Coen Bros.

For fun

Live music always comes first, locally or anywhere in the country. Classic rock, blues, soul, salsa, Latin jazz, classical, African, world.

Last read

I haven't read novels since I was a lowly English major. Someday, maybe, but now, a little preoccupied with non-fiction, in literature and life



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Attorney, real estate investor.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
NY born (that's a race, isn't it?) LA since 5th grade. Intense AND mellow-- bicoastal, not bipolar.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Cultural Jew. Eat bagels, feel guilty, was smart, got rich.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference