Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I do NOT do Labor/Construction for a living! Argh! Lol

In his own words

But for a week or more I mysteriously was in the business of Labor/Construction...weird. Funny thing is, after entered in what I really do, and wrote briefly about it in my profile, I immediately started getting winks and emails. Women were running scared when they thought I was a construction worker! LOL. Can't really blame them, I wouldn't want to date a stripper. No offense strippers! Haha I am currently an Autism Therapist with a great small company in D.C. that offers services to children who are in families that do not have much money. I absolutely love what I do, and it's great experience towards what I want to do in the future. Yes, I am 40, and I still have plans to do make it to my dream career, one in which I will make a direct impact on the most important things in all of our lives; emotional stability, healthy relationships, and happiness. Now for my preachy rant;) If you need someone to make lots of money, have a strong religious faith, or give you a huge rock for your engagement ring and wedding ring in order for you to feel secure with spending the rest of your life with them, your opportunities for a true romantic long lasting love probably walked by you or met you a few times in your life already. Romantic love is not just based on buying flowers, going out to nice dinners, or whatever other cliche people think makes up romance. Romance is made up of the intangibles-the kiss and the pheromones that go along with it, the energy exchange, and a deep emotional connection. Too many people are settling for relationships that look good on paper, and are based more on pragmatism, than true romance. They are afraid to wait and be vulnerable in a relationship that will really give them what life is worth living for. Hey, this is just how I feel, what do I know? Everyone is built a differently, so what may be right for me, may not work or be right for others. Why aren't any of you ladies talking about how important a kiss is? Oh boy, I'm really setting myself up here for success aren't I? ;) Really, I'm very easygoing, fun loving, free-spirited, and friendly--to the point where people often natually feel comfortable around me. I do take certain things very seriously though. Those things being love, psychology/emotional well being, parenting(not one yet, but I'm going to do everything I can to be prepared to be a good one if I am one day), physical health, family, and friends. I also have several flaws or weaknesses, I'm not perfect. I can be a little extreme and stubborn with my ideals. I judge people sometimes before ever really knowing them. I can run a bit late, SOMETIMES. And, I can obsess about things at times in an unheathy manner. I love to dance, so any of you girls that like a guy that can dance and shake his booty like J Lo, I'm the man for you! Hahaha, well maybe I dance a little more like Justin Timberlake : ) And, I don't quite have a booty like J Lo, just want to make that clear! I may have lost a few steps in the past few years, getting older and stiffer..haha. So, email me if you are interested in meeting someone that is fun, funny, interesting, intellectually stimulating, and sees the big picture along with all the complexities in life, AND has several flaws to boot. Or, email me if you want to give me a hard time about anything I wrote here-I can handle a good beat down : ) Truthfully, I'm here to meet new and interesting people. If I end up meeting someone that I have a long term or life long romance and friendship with, that would be great, but I'm not banking on it. We don't tell someone at a bar, party, or on a first date how perfect we are and that we want to have 3 children, do we? I hope not! Let's do it the way it's supposed to be done, meet without too many expectations(some expectations are a given) and just have fun with it.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love animals, and they usually love me for some reason. I simply do not get too attached to them. For me, friends, family, and romance offers what I really need and enjoy as far as intimacy and connectedness in life.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Greatfalls at Difficult Run in the summer/ Skiing in the Rocky Mountains/Cafe St. X in D.C./Iota's in Clarendon/Galaxy Hut in Clarendon/ Liberty Tavern in Clarendon/Front Page in Ballston/Hardtimes in Clarendon/Policy Restaurant on 14th street in D.C


James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Favorite things

Music-Pixies, The Who, The Clash, The Beatles, New Order, Depeche Mode, The Shins, The Ramones, Bob Marley, Tribe Called Quest, NWA/Geographic Destinations-The ocean, the mountains, rivers and lakes/Weather-All, especially blizzards!

For fun

Hanging with friends, playing my bass, reading, spending time with family, dancing, skiing, and snowboarding.

Last read




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Other profession
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
British Isles, Swedish, and 1/16 American Siouxe Indian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am interested in becoming more spiritual, but not willing to just jump right in and believe that some single all powerful being created the universe. I think it's possible, just not going to blindly believe that, not yet : )
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I graduated from James Madison University with a Bachelor's of Arts in Finance.