Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Pleasanton, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 30 miles of Walnut Creek, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Life's a journey- not a destination. Cheesy, but true!

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for your interest! A few things about me starting with something I'm super proud of: I've been to 6 of the 7 continents...and am only missing Africa. One day I plan to win The Amazing Race. You in? I'm of the philosophy "have bag, will travel." I'm looking for a guy who can pack a bag and go, give an awesome toast, tell a great joke, and still come home and be mellow on the couch with a movie, book or conversation. I promise to laugh at sarcastic jokes, silly jokes, bad jokes, and myself! I have two awesome dogs (Gus, the dopey Bassett Hound and Yolanda, the Mexican rescue poodle-mutt), so loving them is a must. If you have pets I can promise to do the same (although I am allergic to cats- sorry cat lovers). Disclaimer: I never planned to own a poodle, but she's not a drop-kick size, and she found us so it'd be cruel to get rid of her. Please be kind, honest, romantic, and willing to make my friends your friends. I will gladly reciprocate. I try to teach chivalry to my students, but it's rough. I have to say, east coast boys have still got it. Cali guys...I'm happy to stand corrected! I have an amazing group of friends who are more family to me than my actual family and I love them dearly. I have lots of close guy friends and jealousy is a real turn off for me. I am low maintenance, always faithful and loyal to my better half. I'm not a head case and I have never cheated on a partner. After teaching high school English for 8 years at my alma mater, I switched schools to be a Teacher Librarian....let the fantasies run awry! It's seriously an amazing job: I get to work with kids, discuss books, but I have ZERO papers to grade and no classes to prep for! It's brilliant! This leaves me with some free time, which is where you come in. I know everyone on here says they LOVE to travel, but I really do and I make it happen. I've been to 35 countries, with a goal of 100 and I only have two random states left before I'll have been to all 50. I'm ready for more and would love someone to share these experiences with. I'm also down for great conversation while we cook a meal, cozying up with good books, or local weekend getaways. Send me a message if you're interested (winks are awkward). PS- I'm amazed at how many winks I've gotten despite the disclaimer so bonus points for reading this far!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy wine country and am happy to share my favorite spots. Local pubs, anything SF, coffee shops, the park with my dogs...


University of Delaware, Newark, DE

Favorite things

So many favorites! Music- I like it all (not so much rap). Movies- Shawshank, Grease, PS I Love You, Across the Universe... TV- Homeland, Big Bang, How I Met Your Mother, Numbers, Jeopardy. Food- Mexican, deli sandwiches, sushi, oysters, etc.

For fun

Hang out with friends. Go places, do things, be in the scene, be home on the couch. I'm up for whatever. What should we do?

Last read

Well, I'm a librarian so I'm usually reading a couple books. Right now it's Tell The Wolves I'm Home, The Fault in Our Stars (again), and Blankets (a graphic novel). Reading comes with the's rough. Would love to be talk books with you.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I don't really care what your job is, just have one. I've dated guys who didn't have steady income- it's not for me.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A good Irish girl!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go fighting blue hens!