Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Brentwood (SoCal), CA, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
3'10" (116cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Headline? Fugget about it....

In his own words

I'm serious about finding my other half, so I hope you're too! I hope to find my best friend, someone who wants to do something with her life. Random bits about myself: --I'm nice and easy going, but have character, i.e. I'm not easy-going in the "sit-on-the-couch-all-day" sense, but in the "I'm up for doing lots of different, interesting and fun activities" sense (I mention this as I've gotten feedback that some people think of nice and easy-going as lazy couch-potatoes so there's my clarification). --I have a foreign accent but I'm American; I'm American, but didn't grow up in the US; I'm part Latin but don't look Latin, and I speak Spanish but few can figure out in which country I grew up! --I'm an honest, hard-working guy, East Coast educated. I have managed to accomplish a lot in life, but I'm not a snob about it—people may face adversity in life, I have, and I know it’s not easy to come out ahead. --I'm well traveled; I've visited 20 countries, lived and worked in Latin America and Japan, and spent a summer studying in Brazil, and I feel lucky to have been able to learn about other cultures and their particular viewpoints. I've been all over Europe and Asia as well. I also like going to restaurants, I even like cooking (though I don't get to do it as much)! --I recently discovered rock climbing and I love it--I'm not a dare-devil, I just think it's great exercise and actually intellectually challenging. --I'm someone who just as easily stays indoors to watch a movie but as easily goes out for long hikes or other activities outside: visiting museums, going to the beach... I love hiking and cycling, if you like to do those things I think we'd have a lot of fun. I'm pretty flexible, as long as we get along, I think we can come up with many fun activities that we both like to do. --I'm someone with the ability to compromise, and who understands what mutual respect is about. --I like to talk about almost any topic, from "hey, that zombie movie used interesting special effects" to "hmm, the Arab Spring will change the world" to "Falkner and Garcia Marquez definitely share a lot of the same ideas" and "what's up with this NBA strike"? I like learning, and I'm not prejudiced about learning anything in particular--as long as I have the time! --I'm someone who understands that laughing together is good for the spirit! --I've been learning to play the guitar...! Can you help me?? --Lastly, I'm someone who is NOT into illegal drugs (yes, that includes pot, and I'm NOT into that) **WARNING**: ANY INSTITUTIONS OR INDIVIDUALS USING THIS SITE OR ANY OF IT'S ASSOCIATED SITES FOR STUDIES OR PROJECTS OF ANY KIND (BUSINESS OR ACADEMIC), YOU **DO NOT** HAVE PERMISSION TO USE ANY OF MY PROFILE OR PICTURES IN ANY FORM OR FORUM BOTH CURRENT AND FUTURE.IF YOU HAVE OR DO, IT WILL BE CONSIDERED A VIOLATION OF MY PRIVACY AND WILL BE SUBJECT TO LEGAL ACTION.

His interests

Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to explore cities, LA is great for that. I liked India and Vietnam quite a bit, Brazil as well, and really liked Vancouver, Paris and Barcelona. Love all the great hikes around LA.

Favorite things

I find this very limiting...OK, love ethnic food, spicy is great, I like to collect music from around the world but also like American rock, not much into TV but like Dexter, 30 Rock. Like indie movies but I'm happy to watch blockbusters.

For fun

I like to get out, for example go hiking or for a bicycle ride (as long as it's outside, I'm game), but just as easily I can spend the whole weekend at LACMA. I like exploring the city, reading a book, or watching movies

Last read

I read a lot for work (ie not for fun), but I'm currently reading The Brass Verdict by M. Connelly and The Devil in the White City. I like Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Faulkner, among the classics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 3'10" (116cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Not sure why in the 21st Century we still compartmentalize society into silly ethnic categories; yes, we should celebrate our diversity, but not be obsessed with our differences! I'm 1/2 Irish-American and 1/2 Mexican, like a spicy green tamale...
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I firmly believe in The Golden Rule, "One should treat others as one would like others to treat oneself--unless it's a water balloon fight, in that case I'll get you and hope you won't get me back!"
Languages: English, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference