Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 21-33 within 20 miles of Denver, CO

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Did you hear that the Energizer Bunny got arrested? Charged with battery.

In his own words

I'm really starting to think that I'm a little too "weird" for the crowd. I mean, don't get me wrong, I'm over-educated, I have a good career, I don't do drugs, all of that stuff. But I've also been known to: wander the streets in my lovely neighborhood reciting English poetry (most recently: a Victorian nursery rhyme epic called "Naughty Puppies"), watch horror movies, play fretless bass in death metal bands, and generally prefer the mountains, trees, and starry skies to Irish pubs, microbreweries, and Rockies games. Who I am, in a very small container (a nutshell, if you want): formerly Canadian, environmental scientist by training, profession, and passion, martial arts enthusiast (kung fu), addicted backpacker, aspiring archer (recurve only!). Libra. Slightly arachnophobic, sometimes excessively intense in social situations. I love conversations about things that matter, I enjoy poetry, and I enjoy learning new skills. Some other things about me: - Rocky Mountain National Park is my favourite place in the whole world. Just thinking about it gives me goosebumps. - I used to be a bat ecologist, and this has left me with a love of bats. - I don't care about sports games, they bore me to tears. - I love walking, biking, and anything that involves moving. I really don't like being indoors. - I love, love, love drinking tea, but I hate coffee. - I don't ski or snowboard and have no interest. Let's go backpacking, snowshoeing, climbing, or mountain biking instead. - I recently grew a nice beard (not shown). I tend to get along with women who: - Love nature and the outdoors. - Consider themselves spiritual in some way, either through a traditional religion (whatever it may be) or otherwise. - Love art, beauty, and creativity. Do you paint? Act? Write? Dance? Sing? Daydream? - Love bicycles. - Love tea. Drop me a line, all ye cool, classy, intelligent ladies. I am interested in low-pressure, casual dates. Gemini, Aquarius, Sagittarius, and Leo women are encouraged to apply. Let's paint the town green.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I am deathly allergic to cats, sorry. I like them, though. Maybe if I wear a gas mask...

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love Denver. It's my favourite city in the whole World. I love Colorado. It's my #1 favourite state. I would say that my favourite place to hike is Rocky Mountain National Park.

Favorite things

Classical music (my favourite is Chopin!!!!) and death metal (please don't be scared off by the latter!). My favourite poet is Jean-Joseph Rabearivelo (of Madagascar). He's amazing.

For fun

Being in nature, gluten-free beers, poetry (all kinds), conversations about genuinely interesting topics, pyrography. Update: well, looks like I've injured my little ankles by over-training, so no big adventures (biking, hiking, kung fu) for a while.

Last read

"The Orthodox Way" by Ware. "The Sandman" series by Gaiman. "Translated from the Night" by Rabearivelo (this one is a must-read!!!).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an environmental scientist. I love my job, despite the fact that it can be quite challenging and demanding at times. Mostly I do ecological restoration work. Nature is beautiful.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Almost all of my ancestors are from southern England. There is a smidgen of German on my family tree, as well. But just a smidgen.
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Eastern Orthodox.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BS and MS in environmental science. Someday, I may go back for a PhD in ecology.