Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

From_FL_To_NoVA

41 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ah the fun part! I get to tell you about...

In his own words

Ah the fun part! I get to tell you about myself! Well here goes with the abbreviated version. I grew up in Alabama and after law school (Roll Tide!) and a trip to Iraq (ummm...go Navy...I guess), I moved to Florida. After four years there I had just settled into life and made Florida home when I was offered an absolutely too good to turn down promotion offer that required me to move to the DC area. I am ambitious and very career oriented, so it wasn't even a question of turning it down. But I won't lie, I shed a few tears when I had to trade in my house in Jacksonville that was located ten minutes from the beach for an apartment in Arlington which last time I checked is not. To be honest I spend a great deal of time wondering whether I made the right decision, but while I am here I am trying to make the best of it. Presently I am waiting to hear whether I have been selected for promotion again, which will entail me moving out of the area (destination unknown)... or not. I have been told that I have a great, almost guaranteed, shot and they will be announcing any day now, so I should definitely be ready to move again (on one month's notice) or... that I should expect to be here permanently and should really buy a house while interest rates are still low. "They" have been saying that for over a year now. I suppose those of you who are Feds understand this kind of thing, but for those who are not, I am pretty much in limbo right now, so maybe I will be here for a while or maybe I will be back in Florida next month (oh God please!), or maybe I will be somewhere else in the U.S, at some near or distant point in the future. I just want to be up front about the fact that I am potentially looking at relocation in the near (or maybe far distant) future, and that if sparks really fly, there might be a long distance factor to consider. Or not. Still reading? So what I do I like to do (other than answering Match's questions and waiting for Human Resources to call)? Well when I lived in Florida, I loved to bike down the strip of beach bars, play golf, ride motorcycles, take road trips down the coast or just sit on the beach and relax listening to the ocean. Due to the geography and climate change I have had to work on some new hobbies. I have taken up photography (DC is a very photogenic city so I might as well take advantage) and this past winter's project was learning to snowboard (not really great at it yet but there is always next season). Checking out the local food scene is always fun. Of course so are lazy weekends hanging out with my dog. I love to travel, though since I have been living a month at a time this past year I haven't really been able to get away for any good trips. Jamaica and Aspen were my 2013 Fall and 2014 Winter breaks and I have a trip to Spain penciled in for when my job situation stabilizes. I could definitely use some company :). So who am I looking for? Well I'd like to meet a woman who is professional, active, athletic, free spirited and independent with a good, (and preferably a bit profane), sense of humor. I am all about respecting peoples' differences, but politically correct types should probably move on to the next profile (or if I messaged you, "busted" I didn't read close enough). Mainly I am looking for someone fun, which in a town as uptight as DC is, is apparently a tall order. Sound like you? Then we should talk.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a Labramutt who is making a commendable effort adjusting to city life..

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Could be anywhere! I love to travel! I was doing the Europe thing for a while and of course the required Cancun trip. Most recently I went to Jamaica. As for DC, there is always something new. Let's check it out!

College

The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

Favorite things

Good food,(I am always up to try something new and interesting). Well written TV (MadMen, True Detective) and dark comedy (Its Always Sunny in Philadephia). Weekend adventures .

For fun

I love festivals for great people watching, running in adventure races, playing golf, or learning how to do something new. New experiences are always welcome! I also don't mind lazy days hanging out with my dog every once in a while.

Last read

My taste in books is pretty diverse and ranges from Hunters S. Thompson to Stephen King, depending on what I am in the mood for. Lately I have been reading photography books. Recommend something!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an Attorney. I work for the goverment. Where else are you gonna find a double threat like that around here ;)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Episcocal, but I no longer follow organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
J.D.