Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Ballard, WA, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Love is a better teacher than a sense of duty.

In his own words

Once described as "the bestest best man a friend could ask for". With that kind of ringing endorsement why wouldn't you email me? Also have been described as sarcastic, funny, honest, straightforward, a good coach and mentor, loyal and generous to a fault. I tell things like they are and prefer to get to the point. Even though I've lived here for 3 years now, I suppose that's not a trait I've lost yet from the east coast. I grew up in New England and lived a while in NYC and can say I left no stone unturned there. While there are a number of things I miss about NYC, I am very happy to call Seattle home. I enjoy the opera as much as a dive bar and am looking for someone as cultured but also as easy going and low maintenance. Though I'm looking for someone who shaves both their armpits and legs and didn't grow up in a closet. I LOVE college basketball and LOVE to ski. I also eat meat (I'm Asian). So if none of those things appeal to you don't bother reading any further. I can't say my work defines me, but I am very passionate about what I do and enjoy challenging myself. A mentor once said to me "you always want to be just a little uncomfortable with what you're doing". It just so happens that my work involves trying to make people's lives a little better. It's a win-win. Having only lived in Seattle for ~ 3 years, I enjoy every opportunity I have to experience something new, whether that be going to the Frye or finding a new oyster happy hour. If I could take my dog to Marymoor everyday I would. Also trying to stay within striking distance of the next 1/2 marathon whenever that may be. I've gotten two ski days under my belt so far this season and can't wait to hit the slopes this weekend. Tele 'till your smelly! It would be sweet if you love to ski as much as I do ;) We might be a match if you're not from Seattle. Just kidding. Sort of. Honestly, this Seattle "freeze" or "nice ice" is mind boggling. Help me to dispel that stereotype! I also don't understand the camera phone self the bathroom. Seeing a smiling face in front of the toilet, stacks of toilet paper or toilet seat covers kind of takes away from what would otherwise be an attractive face. Also if you've posted photos of yourself at a shooting range, don't bother emailing me. If the Newtown tragedy hasn't made you change your mind and you think it's fun to shoot a gun, we aren't a match (Sorry, the event really hit close to home for me). We could exchange a bunch of emails but honestly, we're grown ups. I'm pretty sure we can ascertain if there's something worth pursuing from the first meeting. So let's go for a run, on the road or the slopes! Also I've been looking for someone willing to grab some Ethiopian food with me. So go ahead and email me. I dare you. I double dog dare you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a two year old golden retriever, Bonita Applebum. She has been totally worth the 2 years of regular allergy shots.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any oyster happy hour....Tilth...Sunday fried chicken dinner at Hi-Life, Walrus Carpenter, Ballard Pizza Kitchen... The dog friendly Urban Public Family House. Whistler. Crystal. My old NYC haunts... the EV, LES and Corner bistro. The Jungfrau.


University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Favorite things

My dog. My iPod. Pizza (even pizza as mediocre as Seattle's). My family (as crazy as they are). Weekend FaceTime with my niece. Even though I'm here in Seattle, nothing can beat a steak at Peter Luger's or Keen's chophouse. My skis.

For fun

I'm an avid telemarker, SUP, marathons, Ballard Farmer's Market is a ritual. Discovery Park runs with Bonita. LOVE music, life's current soundtrack consists of First Aid Kit, Django Django, Bon Iver, Shins, KRS-one. Impromptu hip hop dance party.

Last read

Currently reading Angela's Ashes. Loved Anthony Bourdain's books, Harry Potter, and my weekly Economist. A girlfriend also insisted I read Gary Chapman's 5 Love Languages. Thankful that she did.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work as a physical therapist at a large hospital and love my job!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
"Imagine there's no heaven" -John Lennon
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at UConn, Doctorate at Boston University