Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 47-57 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking lifelong relationship or possible dinner...

In his own words

I am a simple and easygoing creature of habits, some actually good, who seeks a loving companion for exploring the City, quiet evenings at home, time on the beach or in front of the fire at my beach house on Long Island's North Fork, bicycle rides, tennis or kayaking. So, how do I spend my working days? I have had the privilege of working for 30 years in a rewarding and fascinating position handling litigation over important public projects that have helped shape the City's landscape. I would like to find the right woman with whom I can take greater advantage of our City's many cultural offerings. I like going out to eat, but I am a dedicated carnivore who barbecues regularly. I would describe myself as a decent cook and I can even make a couple of vegetable dishes. I enjoy going to the movies and theater, watching HBO and Showtime, and all of the New York sports teams. I like to head out to the North Fork to relax whenever I can. While I could be described as intelligent; warm; easygoing; down-to-earth; creative; open-minded; adventurous and willing to try new things, yet ethical, prudent and independent enough to avoid being anyone's partner in crime; a pragmatist, who recognizes that any half-full glass necessarily is also half empty, but is more concerned with trying to remember where he put the glass; forgiving, and open to finding and celebrating the goodness in those who would express themselves in clichés and tired metaphors; perceptive; wise; happy; sexy; handsome; romantic; passionate; loving; warm; caring; considerate; healthy; active; fit; calm; strong; decisive; upfront; moral; consistent; fair-minded; balanced; positive; confident; secure; friendly; fun; fun-loving; funny; clever; witty; outgoing; loyal; dedicated; honest; a true gentleman who believes in chivalry; observant; a good listener; engaging; non-judgmental; one who is open to communication and will keep the conversation going; hardworking; successful; professional; financially secure; non-materialistic; generous; genuine; a good person; a good friend; open minded; flexible; unpretentious; spontaneous; thoughtful; respectful toward others and their feelings and opinions; sensitive; compassionate; supportive; trustworthy; introspective; self-aware; humble; sophisticated; having a world view; with a deep appreciation for life; talented; grounded; ironic; self-deprecating; undemanding and nice, I am unaware that anyone actually ever has done so, but since your opinion matters most, I hope that you will determine for yourself whether I possess an array of these qualities that stirs your heart. I am in the process of mediating the financial terms of an agreed divorce.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy weekend getaways in the Northeast and Caribbean vacations. I've been to Europe a few times, and would like to return, especially to see France, Spain and Greece.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

My kids, a charcoal grill, a night by the fireplace, local sports teams, walking around the City, my bicycle, music, most movies except horror movies, Broadway shows, detective novels and humorous fiction, restaurants of many kinds and barbecue.

For fun

I like the beach, movies, theater, sporting events, bicycling, tennis, kayaking and the gym.

Last read

The New York Times.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an attorney for The City of New York handling commercial litigation matters.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Extremely nonreligious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral