Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Clarkston, MI, USA | Seeking women 33-45 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
There is a road, no simple highway, between the dawn and the dark of night...

In his own words

Forty-three year old professional with a quick, dry sense of humor and sarcastic tendencies, searching for a match. A quest for that quirky, offbeat someone with whom to exchange witty deadpan banter and check out different scenes. While I have indie-ish tastes, I'm not pretentious enough to be a hipster. I also enjoy watching and attending baseball, football, and hockey games (primarily endorsing Detroit teams: Tigers, Lions, Red Wings...and the Pittsburgh Steelers). Time flies...I have gone through tendencies of focusing on and becoming engulfed in work to the point of sacrificing a personal life at times. I am dedicated and put a lot into my job...however, I am learning to apply that dedication to my life outside of work as well...taking time for me. Learning, accepting, and implementing balance is key. It is now time to re-engage real life. I have committed to changing things up, pushing personal boundaries, tearing down walls, and re-evaluating habits. Been exercising more, running (or at least walking) four miles a day, changing up diet, etc...not quite a mid-life crisis but growing up and taking care of myself. I occassionally enjoy a's not often, less than occassionally, but even five or less times a year is more than "never" or "no way." And, I never do a cigar inside the house/'s usually a vice I allow myself in Vegas. Important traits include integrity, and honesty. I do not expect anyone to merely take my word for living in accordance with these principles, as that can only be truly noticed through actions and behavior, over time. Family, friends, cohorts, co-workers, random passersby, often talk of me as genuine. I look out for those close to me and am highly supportive, even in those times when the bond is tested. I respect independent personalities and those who march to their own drum. There are different aspects to my personality...corporate and punk, conceptual and existential, five-star and dive, outdoorsy and shut-in...often at the same time. To quote Walt Whitman, "Do I contradict myself? Very well, then, I contradict myself; I am large -- I contain multitudes." Looking for someone who enjoys conversation (stream of consciousness babble), being oneself without pretenses, finding places to go and adventures to get into, and, when appropriate, would be open to impromptu trips.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

41 and single, but not hoarding cats...just yet. I like pets and am open to all possibilities; however, due to current apt space and schedule constraints, I do not have any at the moment..I'm thinking a goat would be pretty cool...or a baby giraffe?!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas; Lake Tahoe; Santa Cruz; San Francisco (Haight Ashbury); Sarasota, FL; Detroit, MI...I enjoy hiking and exploring both new and familiar destinations. Recently made it out to Pittsburgh, for the first's a cool, fun place.

Favorite things

Bob Dylan, Sebadoh, Billie Holiday, Stooges, Guns n Roses, Radiohead, Fiona Apple, Sinatra, Wagner, Nick Cave / Dostoevsky, Hemingway, Seuss, Plath, Eco, Camus / Van Gogh, Dali, Munch / Vertigo, Fight Club, The Big Lebowski, High Fidelity, Metropolis

For fun

I like to travel and meet up with friends. I am well-read and enjoy classic literature and philosophy, with a diverse taste in music~being well-versed on artists spanning pretty much all genres~love finding new favorites and open to suggestions.

Last read

Recently made my way through the early Chuck Palahniuk novels and now Neil Gaiman. I'm not a big magazine buyer, but from time to time will pick up local indie publications.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Credit Analysis / Risk Management / Commercial Finance / IT Leasing / Ponzi Schemes / Sub Prime Lending
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Primarily German and Irish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic; however, my journey today is best described as more spiritual than is a personal path, borrowing from a variety of spiritual and metaphysical sources...although I do still refer to myself as Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. in English. Started college pursuing Accounting, got bored, switched major to English, loved it, found my passion in reading - writing - analyzing, and now have a career with a heavy emphasis on Accounting and Finance. I love irony.