Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Ojai, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-60 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Hi, I live in Ojai and I love it here. I have a 24 yr old daughter who lives in New York. I've been divorced for a long time but now I'd like to meet someone. It's okay if you have children and if they live with you. I really enjoy children. I guess I'm a simple person really. I dont demand much out of life other than a little comfort, respect from others and the support of a loving companion. My perfect match will be a happy person who is not controlling and not too stressed out. She must be affectionate and loyal and nurturing; California is a wonderful state. There is so much to do and see here. I think it's even more enjoyable when you have a friend to share it with. I work managing a store in Ventura. I've set a few goals for myself that I'd like to achieve before I fully retire. I want to build a house. I want to write a dozen songs and I want to go to New Zealand! I don't think that's too much to ask! lol. You should know I'm inked. I have tattoos on my arms and back. If you hate tattoos you may want to pass me by. I think life is essentially very simple and very short. No sense in wasting time on anything negative. I think one of the great ironies in life is that we find the greatest personal happiness by making other people happy! I'm looking for that someone I can be happy with and that I can make happy.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I used to have this fantastic West Highland White Terrier named Katey, but she passed after 16 years. She left me about 6 months ago. I still think about her every day. Westies are the BEST dogs!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hawaii is my favorite travel destination. I also like Western Europe a lot, especially Italy and France. In California, I like Santa Barbara, the Palm Springs area, Monterey and Carmel and San Francisco. I love to travel and want to do a lot more.


California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo, CA

Favorite things

I like playing guitar, classic movies, dogs, horses, sports cars, the sun, the color green, playing cards, Thai food, hammocks, and motorcycles. I like cuddling close by a hearth but not so close that my pants catch fire.

For fun

I like to visit museums. I enjoy the beach. I like riding my Harley and driving the pacific Coast Highway. I love day trips to interesting places like the wine country or Joshua Tree. I enjoy a good play or movies and concerts.

Last read

Read 3 books in the past three weeks- "Cleopatra" by Stacy Shiff, "Unbroken" by Laura Hildenbrand and "Undaunted Courage" by Stephen Ambrose.. I like to read but need more time!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession Sales / Marketing
Retail store manager.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
100% Sicilian with a distant Spanish ancestor. My last name is from Spain but my people have lived in Sicily for 200 years.
Faith: Other No preference
I dont let religion get in the way of my spirituality. I'm in awe of life and would like to keep doing it as long as possible!! What happens later is a big mystery and I'm in no hurry for the answer! Heaven is right here if you look for it.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Masters Degree in English with a specialization in British Literature. I taught English for seven years at a high school! in the inner city! I also taught Yearbook and coached basketball, football and baseball. I was also the Guitar Club Moderator!