Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

FredsMatch

51 year old man | Nevada City, CA, USA | Seeking women 41-53 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well, to start with, 'Fred' is my nickname, in...

In his own words

Well, to start with, 'Fred' is my nickname, in case you were wondering. I'm a friendly, kind and easy-going man who strives to always be honest and compassionate towards everyone. Being a genuine and authentic person is essential to me, and I hope to you too. I love live music and dancing, swimming and sunning on a hot rock at The River, hiking and just being in nature, spending quality time with family and friends, margaritas and guacamole, spontaneous road trips (Tahoe anyone?), intimate conversations, a warm fire, red wine... I try my best in life to enjoy the journey as much as reaching the destination. Ultimately, though, I aspire to a relationship that is not only filled with fun and passion, but that is also deeply meaningful and fulfilling for both of us in every way. The qualities I admire most in a woman are kindness, empathy, honesty and integrity. I've also found that sometimes the things you don't think you're looking for turn out to be the same things you end up loving the most about someone. So I am open-minded and open-hearted when it comes to meeting new people, and to pretty much everything in life. Thanks for visiting my profile! I'd love to hear about you now...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

South Yuba River (“The River”), Lake Tahoe, Napa and Sonoma, Yosemite, San Francisco, Santa Cruz, Big Sur, Kauai (the north coast), Italy, Paris, Prague... I would love to visit Thailand and Bali, hopefully someday with that special person...

College

California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

I love music! Mainly rock, blues, folk, funk, RnB, reggae. I don't watch much TV but I enjoy movies and watching sports now and then. I love all kinds of ethnic foods (and I make a killer guacamole!). Just being with my partner, family and friends...

For fun

Live music, dancing, hiking, swimming and sunning at the River or the beach, paddle-boarding, snowshoeing, x-country skiing, good conversation, day trips, craft beer and red wine. Doing just about anything is fun when you’re with the right person!

Last read

The Washington Post online. I hate to admit it, but It's actually been a little while since I read a novel - I need to put that on my to-do list!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a research professor of meteorology (but don't worry, I have lots of right brain too!). I work from home and telecommute to my job, which is based in Monterey. I travel to Monterey fairly often - and get to see old friends there too.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have Scandinavian and Northern European heritiage: Norwegian, Danish, English and German mainly. There is also a Choctaw Indian woman in my ancestry a few generations ago...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe there are many paths to enlightenment and I enjoy learning about different religions and the wisdom of different traditions and spiritual ways of living. I’m open to the mystery of it all, and accepting of other people’s beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I went to Chico State (which I absolutely loved) and then to the University of Maryland at College Park for graduate studies. There were aspects of being on the East Coast that I enjoyed (the history), but I couldn't wait to get back to California!