Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Norman, OK, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity, or registering wrongs." -Charlotte Bronte

In her own words

I'm a successful career woman, mother of one great teenager and I'm new to I've resisted this online dating business for over a year now, but I've watched many friends develop enduring friendships and successful relationships, so I was finally talked into giving it a try. It didn't hurt that my daughter initially posted a profile for me. I'm an out doors kind of person, I like to take long walks, hike, go boating, toss a frisbee, play a game of softball or attempt a flip on a trampoline. I like canoeing, white water rafting, camping and am willing to try most other outdoor activities. Though I have to say, I'm not into fishing and I couldn't shoot Bambi.However, I have been shark fishing, tht was pretty exciting. I really enjoy live music and attending outdoor events, festivals, concerts...I like scenic places so its always my goal to make my yard my little oasis. I love gardening and grilling outside in the evening. I like exploring new places, experiencing new foods, cultures and learning. My health is important to me. I like to stay in shape and I'm not fanatical, but conscious about what I eat. I like trying new recipes and when I dine out, I like ordering more healthy options on the menu. I like a bold red wine and appreciate a stout beer. My only addiction is the requirement for a strong cup of coffee upon wakening each morning. I'm looking for a man with similar interest, but I like the idea of learning new things, so differences to me can be attractive. I'm interested in finding a guy that is both intellectually stimulating and down to earth. Its important that he have a successful career and goals for his future. I'm looking for a fellow who knows how to treat a lady, but who is not so caught up in role stereotypes that he never learned to prepare a meal or clean a house. I appreciate a man who can be comfortable in jeans or a nice suit, and I have to admit, I'm a sucker for the scent of a nice cologne. I like a man who doesn't take himself too seriously and who has a good sense of humor. I'm pretty intolerant of bigotry, prejudices, and dishonesty. I would like to do more traveling in the near future, and hope to find someone who has the flexibility to do the same. I think I would have more in common with someone who has experienced marriage in the past. Yes, please dont email me if your still married :) Im looking for a confident man. Ideally he should believe in God or at least be open to the idea.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Love my dogs! I have one portugese water dog named Flounder and a labradoodle named Daisy. They are both wonderful with people, especially kids.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The beaches in Southern california, the vinyards and Redwoods in Northren Californina and the mountains in Colorado and Montana. The rivers, mountains and forests in Oregan are splendid. Chicago, San Antonia and San Fransisco are great cities.


University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK

Favorite things

I love pretty places, enjoy touring old southren neighborhoods with their gorgeus gardens. I like botanical gardens and could spend hours trying to identify different plants, trees and flowers. I like visiting places with unusual architecture.

For fun

I'm willing to give anything a shot! I love hiking and being in nature but I am also happy with relaxing at home. I enjoy dancing, gardening, concerts, and art shows. I'm always up for discovering new places to go and new things to do.

Last read

The Moral Animal by Rober Wright; The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson, Southern Living and This old House magazine. Different work related Journals.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral