Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


66 year old man | Cheviot Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-70 within 30 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Irascible journalist and author. Old sch...

In his own words

Irascible journalist and author. Old school gentleman (i.e., I hold the door and I pay). Astonishing sense of humor; after 40 years of reporting I know that only the truth is funny. I'm literate as hell, read EVERYTHING; go to a lot of movies (DGA and WGA member), SCUBA and swim but otherwise I consider the Great Outdoors is best left there; I don't like to go anywhere I can't read in the tub. You should be a museum of contradictions: Emotionally strong and unfulfilled; smart and sweet; nurturing with a mordant sense of humor; you love to read, but not just the best sellers and fashion magazines; independent but wanting a life partner. I'm very satisfied with the life I've made and start every day by making a gratitude list; I'm grateful for everyday my feet hit the floor before my head. Pretty self-contained, too; good luggage, no baggage. I sent my inner child to camp. Full disclosure: I can be a bit intense from time to time.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Two dogs, both rescues; they're the only pets my ex-wife would let in the house (except for the boys' fish, turtles and something resembling a rat on Human Growth Hormone). I'm allergic to cats but Benedryl usually overcomes that.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tahiti; Paris; London in Summer; Hawaii;, Belize, Honduras and Costa Rica; Ojai, Santa Barbara; the desert; anywhere in Brazil; any blues venue. Are museums "hot spots"? Looking forward to cruising the Adriatic and the Asian mainland someday soon.

Favorite things

Beaches; reefs; quiet dinners; noisy sporting events; an open fire and any book by Geraldine Brooks, Kate Atkinson, John Le Carre, Gillian Flynn or Alan Furst; my sons (nearly old enough to be tried as adults); my dogs; my ex-wife's dogs; underdogs.

For fun

Movies, books, History Channel, HBO original series, John Stewart, swimming, SCUBA. Trying to learn to dance so I don't look like an old white guy trying to dance. Hanging out with my kids. Following Chicago sports teams doesn't qualify as "fun".

Last read

Robert Caro's "The Passage of Power" and Michael Chabon's "Telegraph Avenue". Just started "Between The Bridge and The River". A dear friend who is dying of cancer said it made her laugh so hard she forgot to feel sorry for herself. A good read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Never Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
The dictionary defines "spirituality" as "the connection with one's fellows and one's god." Religion is just politics with heavily-leveraged fund-raising: Our Father Who Art in Heaven Can Lick YOUR Father Who Art in Heaven. Amen.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college