Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-36 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Greetings, I can't stand being bored and so I...

In his own words

Greetings, I can't stand being bored and so I make sure I rarely am. I thank Los Angeles and its people for providing everything this great city has to offer. I've eavesdropped on a conversation or two in my time where some poor soul- obviously not acquainted with Los Angeles in any way remotely tethered to reality- got up on their soap box and talked down on this city or the people here and all I could do was feel genuinely bad for them. Poor things. ;) I live right by Griffith Park and it seems like no matter how many times I head up there for a hike or a run I can always find some new trail that I've not yet explored. I love being able to walk to The Greek Theater for a show and walk directly into a great restaurant on the way back down for dinner and drinks. Even though I was born in NYC and spent my childhood on Long Island I have to say that I think California is probably the greatest state. I have a special place in my heart for the Eastern/Western Sierras, the Central Coast, Big Sur, Death Valley etc. The list goes on. Despite my humble nature I can brag that I've been to just about every part of this state. On that note if you can find somewhere I have not been lmk so I can head there ASAP. The more spontaneous you are about heading out on a road trip the better. I'm into being active. I love to run, bike, kayak, hike. I'm not really into watching sports though. I like cocktails and white wine much more than beer. I won't ask you to get me a beer because I'm glued to "the game". ;) I am also deeply into music and composition. I play a variety of instruments and spend considerable time recording with different people (That I might be glued to.). You being a musician is not a requirement but I think that could be fun. I am quite liberal and don't see myself getting involved with someone who has a really conservative viewpoint or who is ultra-religious. If you want to practice random acts of kindness that is okay though. I'll be happy to help you. I am a sustaining KPCC/KCRW member. I love to read. I'm pretty much always in the middle of reading something (and at least one novel). I am totally omnivorous but was vegetarian for nearly a decade (vegan for a short trial period). Whatever you like to eat is cool by me. I can adapt- just don't tell me you hate sushi but have not actually ever tried it. I don't care how much money you make but someone who has got it together or at least has a viable plan would be great. Guess dating a few actors along the way who could barely keep the lights on left me a little jaded. Sorry. I am successful and enjoy what I do (I actually looked forward to work the Monday morning the week I wrote this profile:). I am a health care practitioner who specializes in surgery where the work is very left- brained and objective which is unexpected even to me considering that I started out in college majoring in music. Go figure! I love science, art and culture and just being alive to experience it all. The world is an amazing place. Maybe we can share it together. Best, Scott

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have had cats or should I say they once had me.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Home, My niece's house, The natural world

Favorite things

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes Silver white winters that melt into springs These are a few of my favorite things.

Last read

Pillars of The Earth, Shadows of The Wind, Shadow Divers, Circle of Bones, The $100 Startup, 98.6- The art of keeping your ass alive, Edible Wild Plants, Moby Dick, Juliet Naked, Beautiful and The Damned, Dracula, Flatland, The Count of Monte Cristo



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I practice medicine. I am a Physician Assistant. Surgery is my area of specialization.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Any religion that kills people, hates people, judges people for what they believe or who they are, denies people their basic human rights or anything else equally crappy aint no religion of mine
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference