Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Solana Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 52-62 within 25 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Fit and active with inquisitive mind

In his own words

I am looking for a woman who will become my best friend and more. I am a motivated and ambitious guy who enjoys getting up in the morning to begin the day. I like to get outside and do adventurous things - it makes life interesting. A healthy lifestyle of eating and exercise is important to me. I workout regularly and have always been very fit and lean. It is a great feeling to be in good shape. I ride almost every day and if we could do that once in a while - great, but not at all necessary. I think it is important to have some activities we can do together, maybe a little hiking, a walk on the beach, a farmers market… I love those unexpected treasures to be found in new places. We all need to just hang out and relax too. I like to watch indie and foreign films. It’s a big world and there is always something new to learn. I have always liked to travel and want to do more. I would enjoy a road trip up the coast, a backpack trip in the sierras or 2 weeks in Europe. It is fun to become immersed in another culture, find out of the way, cozy restaurants and just walk around the city. How about a self-guided bike trip in Europe? I was in Queenstown, NZ a few years back but for some reason did not bungy jump. Need to go back. Are you interested? (I was just watching "Top of the Lake" and it brought back a bunch of memories). I retired about a year ago and now work part time as a research contractor. It is a great feeling to have the time and flexibility to be spontaneous during the day. I am looking for a woman with similar interests. She is warm and smart and has interesting ideas and things to talk about. She has an open mind and likes some adventure. She has time to share.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Fish, Other

I like Dogs

My desert tortoise has been with me since I was about 5.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

This is something to talk about. I like the outdoors and exploring new places. Balboa park. The pacific northwest. The High Sierras. A cafe stop in the middle of a long bike ride. Queenstown, NZ


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Traveling and exploring new places, live music and cultural activities. I like getting out into nature. I really enjoyed an 8 day back-road cycling trip through the Czech Rep. (the beer was great). Cycling, hiking, working out at the gym

For fun

Good conversation, travel adventures, a morning bike ride, live music, interesting restaurants, working out.

Last read

I love reading about real-life adventures also biographies and mysteries. Just finished "The River of Doubt" and recently "The Wave", "Early Days in the Range of Light" and "The Mushroom Hunters".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Civilian scientist for the Navy. I retired a couple years ago and now consult part time.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, German, Norwegian ...
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Well, I am spiritual in the abstract. I am interested in the current theories of cosmology and the place of intelligent life in the universe.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
love to learn new things