Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-43 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
French/Thai, down to earth and enjoying life in DC

In his own words

Having spent pretty much a third of my life each in Thailand, France and USA, I really enjoy the diversity in culture and entertainment in DC. I love going to museums, operas, concerts and other cultural events. I consider myself quite a social person but when it comes to dating I tend to be a bit shy at first. But I warm up quickly and then you'll have a hard time stopping me from talking! ;-) I like outdoor activities, especially cycling and canoeing. I also go to swim almost every day in my local public pool. I have to admit that I'm quite a nerd (PhD in Chemistry, cannot be nerdier than that!) but aren't nerds considered cool now? ;-P I'm very sarcastic and also self-deprecating (mostly for humorous reasons) I'm talkative but I'm also a good listener. I'm a very loyal friend and I would never hesitate to help my friends or to make them happy. I'm volunteering on weekends at the Science Museum. Yes, there's a science museum in DC! I'm also an amateur in photography. I bought my first SLR a few years back and I'm glad I did! I'm now the unofficial photographer for the science museum... Oh I also have a hyper and spoiled cat but her crazy antics make me laugh everyday.. My ideal partner is someone who is sensible but also enjoys spontaneity and some craziness. I like funny people who don't take themselves too seriously. I'd like that person to be also sarcastic, or at least can keep up with my sarcasm.. (don't worry it's never mean) I prefer someone who like going to cultural events or who share some of my hobbies/activities and who is also interested to share his hobbies/activities with me Bonus point if he can cook ;-) Wow this is long already. If you read all this and are still awake, you definitely need to contact me! ;-)

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

I have a hyper cat but I think I spoil her too much. I also have a small tropical fish tank.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

travel: Montreal. Thailand, Paris, Brussels French restaurant: Bistrot du Coin Thai Restaurant: Nava Thai brunch: Ardeo Bordeo, Mon Ami Gabi

Favorite things

favorite movies: Little Miss Sunshine; Amelie, Paris, Je t'aime; The Matrix; Avatar Favorite TV shows: Arrested Development; Parks & Recreation; Psych; Daily Show with Jon Stewart

For fun

museums. movies, concerts, theater, opera, music festivals, cultural events going to happy hours, hanging out with my friends. going out dancing with friends once in a while biking, canoeing and hiking, swimming



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
South East Asian mix with a touch of French
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
went to the University of Florida for grad school. Go Gators! :-)