Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone who knows how to laugh and enjoy life.

In his own words

I'm a pretty easy going guy. I enjoy the outdoors and to experience new things. I like meeting people and appreciate what the world has to offer. As far as who I'd like to meet, its important that they be active but beyond that, I'd like to take it slow and keep it simple and enjoy the experience of getting to know someone new. I am pretty active. I compete in Triathlon at the half Ironman and Ironman levels. I participate in most of the local races and travel for the major ones. My new goal is to travel abroad to a different country at least once a year to compete. For 2013, I plan on going to Ireland to race. When I'm not working chances are that I'm training for a race whether it's on the bike or running. I enjoy half marathons and have found that after mile 15 or 16 the fun wears off. I can spend an entire day on my bike though. If it's not those two, I love to surf as well. aside from those activities I would like to get back into climbing. I did more of that before entering the military and miss the challenge of that as well as the scenery it can take you too. But before I start sounding like some physical nutcase, probably too late, I do chill out and relax and enjoy the simple things. Some of the simple things? They can include mainstream movies at the metroplex or offbeat films at La Paloma or at one of the smaller theaters. I do love museums as well as plays and musicals. I have not, as of yet, developed a taste for opera or ballet. I do enjoy eating. For me, this means variety not quantity as it seems to many. I really enjoy traveling, meeting new people and experiencing new things. I have usually tried to travel and venture off the beaten path and it has always been a very rewarding experience for me. I am also a big believer in karma. Living this way has benefited me in so many positive ways. I'm sure that there is more. There usually is and I will be back to add to it. Thanks for the time.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some are well known but great fun but I do have a couple of secret spots as well

Favorite things

Friendly people. They can make a bad place a whole lot better while sour people can ruin a great day.

For fun

Running, cycling, swimming, surfing. I grew up sailing and would enjoy doing that again. Later, I was into rock climbing and miss that a great deal. I enjoy movies and the adventure of going to new places.

Last read

I am currently reading Greene's "Elegant Universe". Before that, it was a book on the development of applications for mobile devices.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mother is Hispanic while my father is Irish. I took on his traits, so I look like a white that tans really well
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
That's a story for another time.