Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'0" (152cms)
No Way
I nom. I nerd. I yoga. I kitty. I whimsy.

In her own words

***Met someone, so this account isn't actually active, but my account renewed automatically. Best of luck to you all!*** 6 Things I'm Looking Forward to This Year: 1. Perfecting my [[yoga]] handstand 2. Turning 40! Of course this will be accompanied by a birthday trip abroad (location TBD) so what's not to love? 3. Catification! I adopted two cats and now I'm going to go all Jackson Galaxy on this joint. 4. Finding out what the next Groupon, etc. adventure is for me (I've tried: shooting range; Amazing Race LA; ropes course, paddle surfing! Next up: Aerial yoga, skeet shooting and ...??) 5. Live music! I've been pretty bad about taking in live shows, but there's a Hollywood Bowl concert I have my eye on as long as I can wrangle a friend to go with . Will buy tickets soon! 6. Exploring LA via Metro. In the past few years I've become a fan of my Red and Blue Line adventures and am excited to broaden that to the Gold and Expo. Man, they really need a West Side train! I have a car, but there's just something about seeing LA outside of traffic. What are you looking forward to? You should contact me if: You don't have a temper, but feel passionate about several things in life like family, art, a point of view. You're quick to smile about random things, even your own thoughts, and although you're not an Eeyore, you're not a Tigger either. You're brainy and can make mental leaps with me. A fellow traveler, a lifetime questioner, a joker, a whimsy-seeker, a hard worker, a kind and generous spirit, an adventurer, a true blue friend/family member, a teacher and student, a person who is self-reflective, someone who owns himself and does not blame life, others or circumstances. I know it's a cliche, but the right sense of humor is very, very important to me. It's a kaleidoscopic thing that can be high-brow or low- depending on my degree of silliness, irreverence or subversiveness at the moment. If you've ever laughed out loud at KCRW or giggled at a punny joke, this just might work out. Surprise me.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I'm a huge fan of most animals (and nature), and recently rescued two cats. That's my limit for now, but in the future, I'd love a dog or two...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Want to eat my way around the world. Recently: SF, Portland, Hawaii. Any bookstore/library, the beach, LACMA, Getty, places with animals, theatre, Indian, Sugarfish, Jitlada, The Village, Warren's Blackboard, Ramen Jinya, Vinh Loi Tofu, Veggie Grill

Favorite things

Dark chocolate, darker humor, yoga, nerding out, underdogs, Jane Austen, old fashioneds, films, wordplay, muscle soreness, flip-flops, irreverence, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, KCRW, scifi bks, Game of Thrones, Fargo, Louie, mushrooms ... all FOOD!

For fun

Just visited Portland and want to head overseas this fall; hiking, reading my Kindle; Netflix binge-viewing; seeking novelty (experiences, food), Happy Hour/lounges, spending time with my kitties, yoga, exploring neighborhoods through walking

Last read

Millennium trilogy; Game of Thrones; The Hunger Games trilogy, Japanamerica; Salt; Tony Bourdain's The Nasty Bits; Animals in Translation; Spook; the Trader Joe's frequent flyer; Los Angeles mag; so much Kindle ...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm online quite a bit for work writing. Must keep the carpal tunnel at bay! My job keep me quite busy, but I'm looking to become unstuck from it in the future. Reevaluating what I want to do as far as a career shift/quality of life. :)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Vietnamese by blood, born in Japan, raised in Houston, TX. None of the aforementioned really indicate anything about me. I'm comfortable with most people regardless of race, gender, sexuality, politics or dog/cat preference (as long as it's "pro").
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Never was raised on any religion even though my parents are Buddhists. I embrace Christmas just so I can gift my family and Tet because it used to get me cash in little red envelopes. I can sometimes be vaguely spiritual, but nothing organized suits
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Umm, started as a BioChem major because I thought I'd be a geneticist and then switched to Creative Writing. I know! Still love science though, and I'm also big on reading/documentaries/ new experiences to learn more. Just curious (in both senses).