Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Hollywood, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-60 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Sometimes, it's as easy as "hello"...

In his own words

Kinda new to all of this - again. (Yes, there's a story involved. Details will become available when appropriate.) In general, I like to think of myself as a decent-enough, above average, intelligent, professional guy who has a lot more on the ball upstairs than most people would suspect. And I am a firm believer that humor is THE KEY ingredient to making things work in this world - and that's true for most anything you can think of, including "relationships" of all shapes and flavors. While I am a "responsible adult," I thoroughly appreciate the absurdity of most situations and relish in the recognition of those absurdities and the subsequent hearty laughs that result. Having said that, let me make something perfectly clear: I'm not your garden variety nasty, gay guy who points at people and laughs. That's NOT what I'm talking about - and I have very little patience for that type of behavior from other people. And if you don't understand or agree with that, well, then, there's very little that we'd have in common. What I'm getting at is that a well-defined sense of humor is pretty much necessary to become fully "awake" in this place we call our world. I mean, think about it: if you aren't laughing at a lot of the stuff that goes on around you, then you're probably just not paying attention. So, in a big picture kinda sense, that's me. A smart, funny, decent, responsible, creative, professional, guy. (Who could ask for anything more, right...???) In terms of "Mr. Right"...??? Well, that's tougher to pin down. I mean, just because we both like Chinese food and monster movies doesn't guarantee that we're a good match for one another. All that means is, well, that we both like Chinese food and monster movies. I'm kinda looking for someone a little more important than just a guy to have a good time with. But even when you're looking for something meaningful, I guess ya gotta start somewhere, right...??? So, here goes. Definitely, the person I'm looking for/waiting for is comfortable enough with himself that he can appreciate others. And while that may sound like an odd thing to express, it's very true. And it's particularly problematic in gayland. I mean, think of your own peer group and decide for yourself how many of your close "friends" are actually secure enough in their own sense of self to care about - and possibly love - another person without arbitrary limitations or shallow restrictions. True, people like this might be "nice guys" and are a lot of fun at a dinner party. But chances are that they're not yet able or even willing to move past the "can he dance and does he have a cute butt" phase of their relationship process. And with that being the case, is it really any wonder why those people generally are NOT involved with someone in a truly meaningful way - eventhough that's what they SAY they're looking for...??? Of course, you SHOULD be proud of your partner and he SHOULD turn you on and you SHOULD want to show him off to the world. (FYI: the "secret boyfriend" thing is an entirely different problem all together...!!!) But if you're parading your "boyfriend" in front of the world ONLY as a means of drawing attention to yourself while simultaneously compensating for your own insecurities - well, you can see why that type of "relationship" really isn't very fulfilling for anyone involved. Besides, that routine smells like high school. I guess that's what I'm getting at here: maturity. I mean, none of us are perfect. We all make mistakes. And sometimes our ego definitely gets in the way. But at the very least, be honest with yourself about your motivations regarding your most personal relationships. Ok, now I'm starting to sound all high-fallutin' and idealistic. Hopefully, too much wasn't lost in the translation. If any of this sounds intriguing, interesting or otherwise worthy of further investigation, then maybe I've done something right.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Love dogs, but I still have issues with allergies. As I continue to age gracefully, I find that I can actually 'be around' most dogs without incident. Cats, however - totally different story. Which is fine with me, 'cuz I'm not much of a cat person.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Without equal, my favorite travel destination is Paris. Love it, love it, love it, je l'aime. I'm always humbled by the pride shown by Parisians for their city. Such a difference from the U.S. where we treat our country like a cheap rental property.

Favorite things

Books: Writings of A.M Holmes remain favorites of mine. Bobbie Ann Mason's short stories are great, too. TV/Film: Anything in which Tina Fey or Julianne Moore is involved. Kitsch: Would love to explore "vintage" Florida before it's gone.

For fun

Anything that makes me/you laugh - indoors, outdoors, wherever. And because I work insane hours, sometimes these things must be found in the middle of the night, which can be a creative, humorous endeavor in and of itself.

Last read

Lately, I've done a good job of being a bad reader. But because I work in daily media, I actually read quite a bit of "news" on the job. However, I really haven't engaged in leisure reading for quite some time, which is a shame.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Currently, I work in daily news media, but I'm looking for something more meaningfull. When I was in the 6th grade, I wanted to become an archaeologist and dig for dinosaurs. (Maybe I actually understood myself better way back then...!!!)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm your basic white guy. Grew up in the Midwest. Since graduating from college, I've lived all over the country: New Mexico, Texas, Detroit - and I mean the 313, NOT the 'burbs - and a very brief time in New York. Landed in Florida in '99.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Can't say that I enjoy or endorse much of anything handed down by any of the so-called "organized" religions. Unfortunately, even the benign ones mostly are full of crap. Let's just treat each other real nice and let God worry about the rest.
Languages: English, French English, French, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad degree in Journalism from Indiana University. And just to clarify, I didn't finish my graduate degree. But I did have a 4.0 during the brief time that I was pursuing it. So, there. :)