Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Pomona, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-49 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Antihero Seeks Heroine for Next Chapter

In his own words

Many established chapters of my life make me happy: a fulfilling career where I am respected, a loving family who I actually like doing things with, and lifelong friends who are up for craft beers, golf, good conversation, and group trips. I love my fur kids, a dog who loves everyone and a cat who loves no one (but me). Through recent plot twists, I have learned that having adventure and romance in my life is something I both enjoy and need. Day to day routines and encounters make finding Ms. Right a tough edit. So here I am, wondering if you will only look at the fly leaf or if you are brave enough to open the book and skim a few lines over coffee, sushi, or cocktails. Maybe we’ll be interested enough by trading story lines to have all three and then more. Your hero is … sharp, kind, funny, loving, loyal, honest, competitive, well-read, sometimes moody, and damn cute. I am just as likely to cry with you at sad movies as I am to speak out about what I think is right, whether that’s as mundane as better service at a restaurant, or as important as being honest about my thoughts and feelings. Sometimes that comes out in my sarcastic wit, but I’m not above apologizing or admitting when I’m wrong … which is seldom. Ha. My heroine is someone who…can keep up with my banter, likes to laugh, and has a sensible, but spontaneous approach to writing her own story. She can ask for what she wants and has the ability to stretch and challenge me, without being (too) bitchy. She is capable of trust, authenticity, knows herself and speaks her mind. She also knows how to spell and does not need to be rescued--although I would put on my shining armor for you in a heartbeat and be your rock if our main characters (and values) mesh. Who doesn’t love a happy ending? Material Girls and the overly image conscious need not apply. That doesn’t mean I don’t clean up well or I can’t appreciate a hot pair of pumps (on you). I’m just not into the latest, fastest, most expensive. I care more about how smart you are, than how smart your phone is. I am financially stable, have a solid portfolio and live within my means so I can spend the excess on what really appeals: seeing the world, from a forest cabin or a city high rise, and making memories with my loved ones. Also, if you are a woman who only experiences the singular emotion of happiness, we are not a match. I experience many different emotions every day ... happy, sad, frustrated, giddy, angry, etc. ... and I want a woman who has many dimensions. While I will always strive to be your hero, some days I might need a shoulder to cry on. Whitman wrote, “ ‘Being Real’ demands that we expand – our perspective. Wholeness is good – and even better if it’s all real. Not to mention, it is more interesting to be full of contradictions than to accommodate the masses ... Do I contradict myself? Very well, then I contradict myself. I am large. I contain multitudes.” Now that’s me being real. Can you be real? What’s your story?

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

My puppy is a black Lab-German Shepherd mix, very energetic and sweet. My cat is a Calico mix who somehow ended up in my front yard six years ago. She has trust issues and is not a lapcat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to find eclectic, hole-in-the-wall places. When i travel or go out with friends locally i generally don't want to go to the trendy places that are crowded and the music is so loud you can't talk (looks like old age has arrived).


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens. Music is vital: Zeppelin, Floyd, Beatles, Green, Apple, Withers, Gaye, Monk, Parker, Sinatra. My nephew: never thought i wanted to have a child until this one came into my life.

For fun

I love to travel but haven't done it enough. I went to Finland, Estonia, St. Petersburg and Moscow with my brother last summer and it was fantastic. I play golf and sometimes bowl. I like going to museums, hiking and going to the beach.

Last read

Looks like On The Road is up next for my book club.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a copy editor at a newspaper.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Personal evolution is what i strive for.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I double-majored at Berkeley. English and Economics. Loved English ...