Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Flicka1966

48 year old woman | Hillsdale, MI, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 3000 miles of Holland, MI

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Finding purpose, making meaning, and moving forward...

In her own words

Looking for someone who is confident in who they are, likes to laugh and goof around a bit, honest, independent, open-minded, values integrity, has common sense, intelligent, embraces life, who is positive, not afraid to advocate for others, passionate about their dreams, knows what they want and are willing to stand up for it. Someone who is looking for that someone. Magic. Compatibility. Someone who shares some of my interests and whom I can discovery new ones with. Someone who would like to cook with me on a Saturday night, relax with friends on a summer's eve, explore restaurants, foods, go for walks, an occasional karaoke, hold hands, snuggle, bike rides, swimming, walks, skiing, skating, dancing, travel, waiting for the sunset with a glass of red, enjoy discovering who we are together, or just watching a show. I laugh and smile a lot at just about anything – snow falling, sunsets, open parking spot, crazy drivers, and my daughter’s insights at 11. I am intelligent, have positive energy, some say witty, am outgoing, easygoing, approachable, but most of all I'm the real deal, I don't like games, fake people, or drama. I'm not into reality-shows. I prefer reality. I'm open for adventure and have lived in and been many places in this world but appreciate my secure home-base sanctuary as well. I love learning and am curious about many things. I completed a graduate degree out southwest, doing my doctoral work out here as well. Am working on making my way back to MI but not there yet. I Fly back off and on to visit. I do have a great career out west based on my degree and have a property investment that I need to finish work on. If you don't like to travel we are probably not a good fit. I can live and work anywhere so I may just decide to split the year between two places. Holland is such a great place and I can't wait to be back there. I think that with this online dating scene it is important to appreciate the process of getting to know someone. I'm here to find a long-term relationship that carries mutual respect, admiration, and authenticity with a hint of fun in the center of it all. I'm not settling and not looking for marriage, just to be clear on that point. There are two questions and answers that I believe carry critical weight in determining a great relationship: can we be friends and can we talk? If you are the kind of guy who goes out of his way to make the ordinary special and are self-directed so to not need a list to be creative for someone's birthday or special event. If you can appreciate when that special someone does the same, then we may have something to talk about, maybe we can be friends, perhaps along the way we'll discover that we fit and that there's nothing and no one else we'd rather be with ...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

I no longer have horses but used to have them and board them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

... Charley's Crab on the river, West mi beaches, the Landing, Riverside, St. Augustine, Idyllwild, Charleston SC, Wind River, Jackson Hole, El Santuario de Chimayo, Disney World, Bavaria, Sjöängen, Bishops lodge, Machinac Island, Traverse ... more

Favorite things

Yellow roses, daisies, sunsets, fall, ocean/lake, scrambled eggs with fresh squeezed oranges/pink grapefruit juice, silver, ladybugs, movies, books, good conversation, holding hands, kissing, cooking, travel, warm summer rain, thunderstorms, minions.

For fun

Dancing, karaoke, music, skating, skiing, biking, swimming, reading, golf, travel, board games, being outdoors, gardening, design, construction/building, sightseeing, art, museums, cooking, warm summer eves with friends, theater, opera, and more...

Last read

Everything from proposals, research, journal articles, news, and text books ongoing ... no time for fun reading lately. My favorites include pieces by David Viscott (I know old...), Mike Mason, Max Lucado, any history, memoir/autobiographical works.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work as an executive within state government and am also a licensed clinician in BH.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have faith. I pray.
Languages: English, Swedish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on Doctorate...