Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Flashover2000

49 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 33-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
OK, a bit about me. I'm a proud father of two...

In his own words

OK, a bit about me. I'm a proud father of two daughters, one graduated college, the other a senior in high school; they are without a doubt, the most important thing in my life. I'm kid friendly and certainly understand the dynamics of parenthood, however enjoy my adult time too. I'm a 29 year career firefighter, stable, , confident but not cocky and easy going. On my off days I enjoy working out ,running , racquetball , fishing, boating etc, also enjoy watching a good movie in or out. Not into the nightclub scene, or a big drinker of alcohol ( I indulge occasionally, but don't rely on it) I'd much rather hang with my kids or friends. I'm a pretty domesticated individual, enjoy cooking (love a good home cooked meal), seafood, steaks- you name it I'll burn it (I mean cook it, or at least try). I'm comfortable in a variety of settings, witty with a dash of sarcastic (in a good way of course). Handy with the tools, jack of all trades, master of none. . Like most everyone else on earth, I have my bumps , bruises and imperfections, but wear them well. I clean up pretty well, but get dirty alot better! If you can swing a hammer, build cabinets or like to paint, definitely drop me a line! If you don't like water, the salt burns your eyes, or are afraid of sharks ( within reason of course) if one was about to bite my i'd be afraid too!, or are a vampire unwilling to be in the light of day, we probably will not get along, please pass me bye. Do you enjoy a run at the beach? If so, come join me, sit in the sand afterwards and enjoy the view... a great way to start the day. I tend to take care of the ones i'm close with,it's my nature; so if we eventually get close, please be ok with having someone say good morning, good night, how are you and occasionally checking in, being supportive even if life has thrown a few bad blows at you and vice versa. This doesn't mean smother, it means communicate, we all need our own time. To me, few things are better than knowing someone is thinking of you, has your back etc. Looking for a physically fit, active, easy going individual around my age with similar interests, spend time with and eventually have a realationship with, must be tolerant and understanding of children. I look forward to learning about you. Regards, Jerry

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Typically around the water, A burning building ( well really, the occupation fits) If I can quote a good friend: " the ocean is my church" ,

Favorite things

Being on the boat, surrounded by beautiful scenery, everglades backcountry( especially with a good friend to share it with). Seafood, steaks, a weakness for good barbeque,and of course dessert! A great kiss! Fish Tacos, sushi, wow that's random

For fun

During my off days I generally like to exercise, beach, fishing, and building things,,, I'm pretty handy with the tools,,, Jack of All Trades,,, master of none....Sports both playing and watching, however I'm not obsessed ...Love a good movie too..

Last read

The Sunday Paper, Florida Sportsman Strong fathers, strong daughters



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Career Firefighter, Dad, professional lunchmaker and child transport specialist.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Technical background in my trade