Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 50 miles of Chicago, IL

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My spirit animal is the Octopus. Make of this what you will.

In her own words

I'm a tall, warm, and outgoing, slightly cynical Special Ed teacher in a Chicago Public School. I love theater (used to be an actor), music (and singer), stories (telling and listening), and yoga. I thrive on deep connections with people, and have several very close friends that I've had for many years, but I also love to meet new people and add to my circle. I've been known to quote my favorite movies. From the north suburbs of Chicago, I went to a liberal arts school out east and then lived in New York for a couple years pursuing theater. I've been back in Chicago for about 5 years and have done everything from teaching yoga and early childhood music classes to waiting tables, writing and performing, and figure modeling. I get along with people who are open-minded, adventurous, self-reflective, ambitious, compassionate and who don't take themselves or the world too seriously. I can be kinda silly and I enjoy being silly with other silly people. I spent a month at a yoga retreat in the Bahamas this summer and it helped me get back into a healthy lifestyle after struggling to maintain one during my first year teaching (last year). I'm teaching yoga once a week and practicing as much as I can manage. It's good stuff. Things I look forward to doing this decade: Traveling to South America, Amsterdam, Spain and India, at least. Spending some time on a yoga ashram. (Check!) Giving birth. Not to be graphic. But you know. 2 or 3 times. Falling in love (hopefully before I give birth) Writing something substantial - book of short stories, play, novel...somethin'. Singing, a lot. Maybe even performing a jazzy set. Or just at open mics with my guitar. Eating pounds and pounds of delicious food. I mean, think about it. 10 years worth of food. Swimming, hiking, doing crossword puzzles, drinking coffee. Let me know if you think you'd want to do any of these things with me, watch me do them, or if you have any other exciting ideas.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I don't have any of my own pets at the moment. I definitely want a dog someday, but I fear that I wouldn't be able to spend enough time with one at this point in my life. Nobody wants a sad puppy. I am considering getting a cat...somebody stop me.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The ocean. Spain. Coffee shops with comfy seating.

Favorite things

Christopher Guest, Louis CK, Octopi, House of Cards, The Wire, The Princess Bride, Breaking Bad, Planes Trains and Automobiles, Amelie, Neko Case, Stevie Wonder, Joni Mitchell, The Beatles, Bon Iver, Bonnie Raitt, Ella Fitzgerald

For fun

I love escaping the city every few months and going hiking out in nature. I love biking around the city and on the lakefront, doing yoga, catching a comedy show or a concert, sitting on my porch sipping a cup of coffee and reading a book.

Last read

Bust Magazine: For women with something to get off their chests. It's the best lady magazine there is and it inspires me to create things and explore things.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
People ask me my ethnicity a lot because of my hair and stature - nothing too exciting. German, Polish and LIthuanian...I don't really identify too much with it. They're just facts about me.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I think of my Judaism more as a cultural aspect than one of faith. It is a huge part of who I am and definitely feel connected to it.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm planning on getting a master's degree very soon!